Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

High Points of Counties Crossed by the Continental Divide - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of David Foster's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 11 out of 53, or 20.75%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.CO-Clear CreekGrays Peak14,27027501 2007-06-03 
2.CO-SummitGrays Peak14,27027501 2007-06-03 
3.CO-EagleMount of the Holy Cross14,00521111 2007-09-28 
4.CO-ParkMount Lincoln14,28638621 2007-10-12 
5.CO-LakeMount Elbert14,43390731 2008-10-02 
6.CO-BoulderLongs Peak14,25529401 2009-06-12 
7.CO-GunnisonCastle Peak14,26523451 2009-06-13 
8.CO-PitkinCastle Peak14,26523451 2009-06-13 
9.CO-HinsdaleUncompahgre Peak14,30942771 2009-07-04 
10.CO-ChaffeeMount Harvard14,42023401 2010-08-14 
11.CO-SaguacheCrestone Peak14,29445341 2011-09-04 
12.NM-Rio ArribaTruchas Peak13,1024001  
13.NM-HidalgoAnimas Mountains High Point85653250  
14.ID-ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,2000  
15.WY-CarbonMedicine Bow Peak-West Ridge11,9200  
16.CO-MineralPhoenix Peak13,8951495  
17.CO-Rio GrandeBennett Peak13,2031723  
18.CO-ArchuletaSummit Peak13,3002740  
19.CO-ConejosConejos Peak13,1721892  
20.CO-GrandPettingell Peak13,5531563  
21.CO-GilpinJames Peak13,294694  
22.NM-SandovalRedondo Peak11,2542454  
23.NM-McKinleyCerros de Alejandro9166606  
24.NM-CibolaMount Taylor11,3014094  
25.NM-CatronWhitewater Baldy10,8953535  
26.NM-GrantMcKnight Mountain10,1652525  
27.NM-SierraMcKnight Mountain10,1652525  
28.NM-LunaCookes Peak84082568  
29.MT-GlacierMount Cleveland10,4665226  
30.MT-FlatheadMount Stimson10,1424382  
31.MT-Lewis and ClarkRed Mountain94113801  
32.MT-PonderaPondera County High Point8440960  
33.MT-TetonRocky Mountain93923232  
34.MT-PowellMount Powell10,1683728  
35.MT-JeffersonCrow Peak94143805  
36.MT-GraniteWarren Peak10,4631423  
37.MT-Deer LodgeWest Goat Peak10,7933953  
38.MT-BeaverheadTweedy Mountain11,1543794  
39.MT-Silver BowTable Mountain10,2234422  
40.MT-GallatinWilson Peak10,705865  
41.MT-MadisonHilgard Peak11,3164063  
42.MT-RavalliTrapper Peak10,1573570  
43.ID-LemhiBell Mountain11,6121732  
44.ID-FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400640  
45.WY-TetonGrand Teton13,7706530  
46.WY-ParkFrancs Peak13,1534056  
47.WY-FremontGannett Peak13,8047076  
48.WY-SubletteGannett Peak13,8047076  
49.WY-SweetwaterPine Mountain95501273  
50.CO-RouttMount Zirkel12,1803460  
51.CO-JacksonClark Peak12,9512751  
52.CO-LarimerHagues Peak13,5602400  
53.CO-San JuanVermilion Peak13,8942105  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by David Foster, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Important: This list show the highest points of the counties that the Continental Divide traverses. Note that many of these summits are not on or near the divide; often it does not go over or near the highest point in a county.


     Continental Divide Counties


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by David Foster   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 607973 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service