Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

High Points of Counties Crossed by the Continental Divide - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Fred Laquerre's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 8 out of 53, or 15.09%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
Round 2
1.CO-BoulderLongs Peak14,25529402 2016-07-08  2016-08-10 d 
2.CO-LakeMount Elbert14,43390931 2014-09-23  
3.CO-ParkMount Lincoln14,28638621 2016-07-25  
4.WY-TetonGrand Teton13,77065451 2016-08-01  
5.CO-PitkinCastle Peak14,26523651 2016-08-14 c  
6.CO-GunnisonCastle Peak14,26523651 2016-08-14 c  
7.CO-Clear CreekGrays Peak14,27027701 2016-10-09 b  
8.CO-SummitGrays Peak14,27027701 2016-10-09 b  
9.ID-ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,22040   
10.ID-FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,420680   
11.ID-LemhiBell Mountain11,6121752   
12.MT-BeaverheadTweedy Mountain11,1543814   
13.MT-Deer LodgeWest Goat Peak10,7933973   
14.MT-FlatheadMount Stimson10,1424402   
15.MT-GallatinWilson Peak10,705885   
16.MT-GlacierMount Cleveland10,4665246   
17.MT-GraniteWarren Peak10,4631443   
18.MT-JeffersonCrow Peak94143805   
19.MT-Lewis and ClarkRed Mountain94113801   
20.MT-MadisonHilgard Peak11,3164063   
21.MT-PonderaPondera County High Point84601000   
22.MT-PowellMount Powell10,1683748   
23.MT-RavalliTrapper Peak10,1573570   
24.MT-Silver BowTable Mountain10,2234422   
25.MT-TetonRocky Mountain93923252   
26.NM-CatronWhitewater Baldy10,8953545   
27.NM-CibolaMount Taylor11,3014094   
28.NM-GrantMcKnight Mountain10,1652545   
29.NM-HidalgoAnimas Mountains High Point85653283   
30.NM-LunaCookes Peak84082588   
31.NM-McKinleyCerros de Alejandro9166616   
32.NM-Rio ArribaTruchas Peak13,1024001   
33.NM-SandovalRedondo Peak11,2542464   
34.NM-SierraMcKnight Mountain10,1652545   
35.WY-CarbonMedicine Bow Peak-West Ridge11,9200   
36.WY-FremontGannett Peak13,8047076   
37.WY-ParkFrancs Peak13,1534056   
38.WY-SubletteGannett Peak13,8047076   
39.WY-SweetwaterPine Mountain95501273   
40.CO-ConejosConejos Peak13,1721912   
41.CO-EagleMount of the Holy Cross14,0052111   
42.CO-GilpinJames Peak13,294714   
43.CO-GrandPettingell Peak13,5531563   
44.CO-HinsdaleUncompahgre Peak14,3094277   
45.CO-JacksonClark Peak12,9512771   
46.CO-ChaffeeMount Harvard14,4202360   
47.CO-Rio GrandeBennett Peak13,2031743   
48.CO-RouttMount Zirkel12,1803470   
49.CO-SaguacheCrestone Peak14,2944554   
50.CO-San JuanVermilion Peak13,8942105   
51.CO-ArchuletaSummit Peak13,3002760   
52.CO-LarimerHagues Peak13,5602420   
53.CO-MineralPhoenix Peak13,8951515   

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Fred Laquerre, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Important: This list show the highest points of the counties that the Continental Divide traverses. Note that many of these summits are not on or near the divide; often it does not go over or near the highest point in a county.


     Continental Divide Counties


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Fred Laquerre   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 600416 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service