Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

5000 foot gain CoHPs - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Paul McClellan's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 19 out of 48, or 39.58%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
Round 6
Round 7
Round 8
Round 9
Round 10
1.Mount Hood11,239770649 1977-07-12  1978-05-21  1978-06-11  1978-07-22 b  1979-06-23  1980-06-08  1980-07-12  1981-07-03  1983-06-12  1984-06-02 
2.Mount Jefferson10,497577710 1978-08-06  1980-08-03  1981-08-08  1982-08-21  1985-07-21  1986-07-20  1988-07-24  1990-09-02  1998-08-30  2005-08-27 
3.Mount Shasta14,16297626 1986-04-20  1986-05-25  1988-06-19  1991-05-26  1991-12-15  1996-05-12     
4.Mount Adams12,27681165 1977-07-24  1979-07-29  1987-07-04  1993-08-22  1996-07-14      
5.Mount Rainier14,41113,2464 1980-08-10  1987-07-14  1989-07-23  1991-07-06       
6.Mount Whitney14,49810,0784 1986-08-27  1988-09-13  1998-07-22  2010-06-29       
7.Mount Baker10,78188124 1993-07-04  1993-07-25  1994-07-10  1997-07-08       
8.Glacier Peak10,52074982 1985-09-01  1992-08-08         
9.Granite Peak12,79947591 1979-08-24          
10.Blanca Peak14,34553261 1982-09-05          
11.Longs Peak14,25529401 1982-09-09          
12.Gannett Peak13,80470761 1986-08-06          
13.Grand Teton13,77065301 1987-08-01          
14.North Palisade14,24228941 1990-07-11          
15.Mount Olympus796978381 1992-08-23          
16.Denali20,31020,1461 1996-06-23          
17.Bonanza Peak951137111 1996-08-09          
18.Mount Buckner911430341 1996-08-24          
19.Borah Peak12,66259821 2011-09-15          
20.Bell Mountain11,6121732           
21.Diamond Peak12,1975377           
22.Mount Douglas11,2821642           
23.Hagues Peak13,5602400           
24.Mount Wood12,6602860           
25.Francs Peak13,1534056           
26.Mount Wilson14,2464024           
27.Windom Peak14,0872167           
28.Crestone Peak14,2944534           
29.North Gardner Mountain89563996           
30.Mount Stone66122132           
31.Mount Igikpak82766076           
32.Mount Isto89767876           
33.Mount Hunter14,5734623           
34.Mount Hayes13,83211,482           
35.Bashful Peak80055275           
36.Mount Bona16,5006800           
37.Mount Saint Elias18,00811,184           
38.Mount Fairweather15,32512,963           
39.Gray Wolf Ridge7218818           
40.Mount Daniel79603480           
41.Mount Ritter13,1433957           
42.Ibapah Peak12,0875247           
43.McDonald Peak98205640           
44.Lowary Peak9369649           
45.Mount Cleveland10,4665226           
46.Mount Stimson10,1424382           
47.Hilgard Peak11,3164063           
48.Big Baldy97053185           

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Paul McClellan, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Paul McClellan   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 577519 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service