Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

5000 foot gain CoHPs - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Paul McClellan's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 19 out of 48, or 39.58%)

RankPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
Round 6
Round 7
Round 8
Round 9
Round 10
1.Denali619061401 1996-06-23          
2.Mount Saint Elias54893409           
3.Mount Bona50292073           
4.Mount Fairweather46713951           
5.Mount Hunter44421409           
6.Mount Whitney441930724 1986-08-27  1988-09-13  1998-07-22  2010-06-29       
7.Mount Rainier439240374 1980-08-10  1987-07-14  1989-07-23  1991-07-06       
8.Blanca Peak437216231 1982-09-05          
9.Crestone Peak43571382           
10.Longs Peak43458961 1982-09-09          
11.Mount Wilson43421227           
12.North Palisade43418821 1990-07-11          
13.Mount Shasta431729756 1986-04-20  1986-05-25  1988-06-19  1991-05-26  1991-12-15  1996-05-12     
14.Windom Peak4294661           
15.Mount Hayes42163500           
16.Gannett Peak420721571 1986-08-06          
17.Grand Teton419719901 1987-08-01          
18.Hagues Peak4133732           
19.Francs Peak40091236           
20.Mount Ritter40061206           
21.Granite Peak390114511 1979-08-24          
22.Borah Peak385918231 2011-09-15          
23.Mount Wood3859872           
24.Mount Adams374224745 1977-07-24  1979-07-29  1987-07-04  1993-08-22  1996-07-14      
25.Diamond Peak37181639           
26.Ibapah Peak36841599           
27.Bell Mountain3539528           
28.Hilgard Peak34491238           
29.Mount Douglas3439500           
30.Mount Hood3426234949 1977-07-12  1978-05-21  1978-06-11  1978-07-22 b  1979-06-23  1980-06-08  1980-07-12  1981-07-03  1983-06-12  1984-06-02 
31.Mount Baker328626864 1993-07-04  1993-07-25  1994-07-10  1997-07-08       
32.Glacier Peak320622852 1985-09-01  1992-08-08         
33.Mount Jefferson3199176110 1978-08-06  1980-08-03  1981-08-08  1982-08-21  1985-07-21  1986-07-20  1988-07-24  1990-09-02  1998-08-30  2005-08-27 
34.Mount Cleveland31901593           
35.Mount Stimson30911336           
36.McDonald Peak29931719           
37.Big Baldy2958971           
38.Bonanza Peak289911311 1996-08-09          
39.Lowary Peak2856198           
40.Mount Buckner27789251 1996-08-24          
41.Mount Isto27362401           
42.North Gardner Mountain27301218           
43.Mount Igikpak25231852           
44.Bashful Peak24401608           
45.Mount Olympus242923891 1992-08-23          
46.Mount Daniel24261061           
47.Gray Wolf Ridge2200249           
48.Mount Stone2015650           

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Paul McClellan, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Paul McClellan   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 576310 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service