Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic All Ascent DatesCount a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

100 Highest Eastern CoHPs - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.Lyon Mountain38402265  
2.Seward Mountain43642054  
3.Mount Marcy53444924  
4.Snowy Mountain38982257  
6.Sugarloaf Mountain42603188  
7.Bigelow Mountain41452865  
8.Old Speck41802740  
9.Mount Lafayette52803400  
10.Mount Washington62886168  
11.Jay Peak38582972  
12.Big Jay3786400  
13.Mount Mansfield43933653  
14.Mount Ellen40832132  
15.Mount Abraham4006306  
16.Killington Peak42353335  
17.Stratton Mountain39402425  
18.Equinox Mountain38603080  
19.Hunter Mountain40602180  
20.Slide Mountain42003310  
21.Weiss Knob4480660  
22.Bell Knob4160240  
23.Mount Porte Crayon47701610  
24.Thorny Flat48481728  
25.Spruce Knob48612801  
26.Hanging Rock3880225  
27.Hamrick Run North4031191  
28.Grassy Knob44001000  
29.Keeney Knob39271427  
30.Big A Mountain37061466  
31.Black Mountain41391939  
32.Little Black Mountain-Lee County High Point380080  
33.High Knob42232063  
34.Big Knob4072992  
35.Flagpole Knob4400720  
36.Little Ridge4546396  
37.Paddy Knob44771317  
38.Elliott Knob44632463  
39.Wrights Peak40731253  
40.White Rocks3960160  
41.Bald Knob43612081  
42.Buckhorn Knob4069769  
43.Balsam Beartown Mountain47102150  
44.Chestnut Ridge4409649  
45.Walker Mountain-Pulaski County High Point3699219  
46.Beartown Mountain46891568  
47.The Pinnacle3730690  
49.The Priest4063823  
50.Rocky Mountain40722292  
51.Apple Orchard Mountain42252845  
52.Poor Mountain39281468  
53.Buffalo Mountain39711391  
54.Catherine Knob41751175  
55.Thompkins Knob41201000  
56.Grandfather Mountain59462466  
57.Long Arm Mountain4320640  
58.The Pinnacle5665505  
59.Sugarloaf Mountain39651765  
60.Rabun Bald46961056  
61.Standing Indian54992859  
62.Big Frog Mountain42402560  
63.Cowpen Mountain41511591  
64.Brasstown Bald47842108  
65.Bald Mountain4005925  
66.Tray Mountain44301481  
67.Big Bald Mountain40751795  
68.Blood Mountain44801540  
69.Huckleberry Knob56003480  
70.Haw Knob5472232  
71.Thunderhead Mountain55271127  
72.Clingmans Dome66434523  
73.English Mountain36292332  
74.Old Black6370210  
75.Mount Guyot66211621  
76.Comers Rock4120640  
77.Mount Rogers57292489  
78.Whitetop Mountain55601120  
79.Holston High Point43201660  
80.The Peak5200920  
81.Roan High Knob62853525  
82.Grassy Ridge Bald6200688  
83.Big Bald55162596  
84.Mount Mitchell66846094  
85.Potato Knob6440120  
86.Sandymush Bald5152512  
87.Little Pisgah Mountain5320240  
88.Richland Balsam64103050  
89.Chestnut Bald6040240  
90.Gravel Knob4852372  
91.Norton City High Point398040  
92.Sandwich Mountain-Carroll County High Point400080  
93.Mount Mansfield-Adams Apple4140100  
94.Black Mountain-Northeast High Peak3760360  
95.Hazeltop-South Ridge368080  
96.Poor Mountain-Southwest Peak3780467  
97.Tray Mountain-Southeast Peak444080  
98.Snake Mountain-North Peak551878  
99.Camp Rock-South Slope394080  
100.County Corner Point508040  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Nick Bellows, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Nick Bellows   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 34059 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service