Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Pre-1980 Washington County High Points [Historic] - Multiple Ascents Grid

Before eruption of Mount Saint Helens

Showing all of Paul McClellan's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 10 out of 39, or 25.64%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
1.PierceMount Rainier14,41113,2464 1980-08-10  1987-07-14  1989-07-23  1991-07-06  
3.WhatcomMount Baker10,78188454 1993-07-04  1993-07-25  1994-07-10  1997-07-08  
2.YakimaMount Adams12,27681365 1977-07-24  1979-07-29  1987-07-04  1993-08-22  1996-07-14 
12.JeffersonMount Olympus796978381 1992-08-23     
4.SnohomishGlacier Peak10,54075182 1985-09-01  1992-08-08    
5.SkamaniaPre-eruption Mount Saint Helens967759372 1977-07-31  1979-09-22    
14.StevensAbercrombie Mountain730851781 2014-08-26     
16.FerryCopper Butte714047601 2014-08-25     
8.OkanoganNorth Gardner Mountain89564016      
6.ChelanBonanza Peak951137311 1996-08-09     
10.KingMount Daniel79803520      
10.KittitasMount Daniel79803520      
21.SpokaneMount Spokane58833508      
7.SkagitMount Buckner911430541 1996-08-24     
26.DouglasBadger Mountain42542684      
22.KlickitatIndian Rock58452575      
18.ColumbiaOregon Butte63872417      
35.San JuanMount Constitution24072407      
17.MasonMount Stone66122152      
23.CowlitzGoat Mountain49652025      
29.BentonRattlesnake Hills Lookout36291839      
13.Pend OreilleGypsy Peak73401760      
37.KitsapGold Mountain17611531      
31.PacificPacific County High Point30201520      
30.LincolnLilienthal Mountain35681273      
28.WhitmanTekoa Mountain40091099      
15.ClallamGray Wolf Ridge7218838      
19.GarfieldDiamond Peak6379799      
32.ThurstonQuiemuth Peak2922772      
33.GrantBeezley Hills2899749      
39.IslandCamano Island High Point590590      
38.FranklinFranklin County High Point1650551      
34.WahkiakumHuckleberry Ridge2673413      
9.LewisBig Horn8020280      
36.AdamsKarakul Hills2105195      
24.Walla WallaLewis Peak4888188      
20.AsotinRay Ridge618080      
27.ClarkSturgeon Rock-West Ridge410040      
25.Grays HarborGrays Harbor County High Point488020      

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Paul McClellan, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Paul McClellan   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 84574 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service