Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Pre-1980 Washington County High Points [Historic] - Multiple Ascents Grid

Before eruption of Mount Saint Helens

Showing all of Matt Varney's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 1 out of 39, or 2.56%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
36.AdamsKarakul Hills2100190    
20.AsotinRay Ridge618060    
29.BentonRattlesnake Hills Lookout36291829    
6.ChelanBonanza Peak95113711    
15.ClallamGray Wolf Ridge7218818    
27.ClarkSturgeon Rock-West Ridge40800    
18.ColumbiaOregon Butte63872407    
23.CowlitzGoat Mountain49652005    
26.DouglasBadger Mountain42542674    
16.FerryCopper Butte71404740    
38.FranklinFranklin County High Point1640541    
19.GarfieldDiamond Peak6379779    
33.GrantBeezley Hills2899749    
25.Grays HarborGrays Harbor County High Point48800    
39.IslandCamano Island High Point580580    
10.JeffersonMount Olympus79697838    
11.KingMount Daniel79603480    
37.KitsapGold Mountain17611521    
11.KittitasMount Daniel79603480    
22.KlickitatIndian Rock58452565    
9.LewisBig Horn8000240    
30.LincolnLilienthal Mountain35681268    
17.MasonMount Stone66122132    
8.OkanoganNorth Gardner Mountain89563996    
31.PacificPacific County High Point30001480    
13.Pend OreilleGypsy Peak73201720    
1.PierceMount Rainier14,41113,246    
35.San JuanMount Constitution24072407    
7.SkagitMount Buckner91143034    
5.SkamaniaPre-eruption Mount Saint Helens96775917    
4.SnohomishGlacier Peak10,5207498    
21.SpokaneMount Spokane58833503    
14.StevensAbercrombie Mountain73085168    
32.ThurstonQuiemuth Peak2922762    
34.WahkiakumHuckleberry Ridge2673393    
24.Walla WallaLewis Peak4888168    
3.WhatcomMount Baker10,7818812    
28.WhitmanTekoa Mountain40091089    
2.YakimaMount Adams12,27681163 2009-07-18  2012-07-28  2015-07-11 

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Matt Varney, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Matt Varney   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 85227 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service