Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Pre-1980 Washington County High Points [Historic] - Multiple Ascents Grid

Before eruption of Mount Saint Helens

Showing all of Paul McClellan's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 10 out of 39, or 25.64%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
1.YakimaMount Adams12,27681165 1977-07-24  1979-07-29  1987-07-04  1993-08-22  1996-07-14 
2.PierceMount Rainier14,41113,2464 1980-08-10  1987-07-14  1989-07-23  1991-07-06  
3.WhatcomMount Baker10,78188124 1993-07-04  1993-07-25  1994-07-10  1997-07-08  
4.SkamaniaPre-eruption Mount Saint Helens967759172 1977-07-31  1979-09-22    
5.SnohomishGlacier Peak10,52074982 1985-09-01  1992-08-08    
6.JeffersonMount Olympus796978381 1992-08-23     
7.ChelanBonanza Peak951137111 1996-08-09     
8.SkagitMount Buckner911430341 1996-08-24     
9.FerryCopper Butte714047401 2014-08-25     
10.StevensAbercrombie Mountain730851681 2014-08-26     
11.ThurstonQuiemuth Peak2922762      
12.WahkiakumHuckleberry Ridge2673393      
13.Walla WallaLewis Peak4888168      
14.San JuanMount Constitution24072407      
15.AdamsKarakul Hills2100190      
16.AsotinRay Ridge618060      
17.BentonRattlesnake Hills Lookout36291829      
18.SpokaneMount Spokane58833503      
19.WhitmanTekoa Mountain40091089      
20.FranklinFranklin County High Point1640541      
21.GarfieldDiamond Peak6379779      
22.GrantBeezley Hills2899749      
23.Grays HarborGrays Harbor County High Point48800      
24.IslandCamano Island High Point580580      
25.ClallamGray Wolf Ridge7218818      
26.ClarkSturgeon Rock-West Ridge40800      
27.ColumbiaOregon Butte63872407      
28.CowlitzGoat Mountain49652005      
29.DouglasBadger Mountain42542674      
30.KingMount Daniel79603480      
31.KitsapGold Mountain17611521      
32.KittitasMount Daniel79603480      
33.KlickitatIndian Rock58452565      
34.LewisBig Horn8000240      
35.LincolnLilienthal Mountain35681268      
36.MasonMount Stone66122132      
37.OkanoganNorth Gardner Mountain89563996      
38.PacificPacific County High Point30001480      
39.Pend OreilleGypsy Peak73201720      

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Paul McClellan, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Paul McClellan   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 85298 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service