Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Pre-1980 Washington County High Points [Historic] - Multiple Ascents Grid

Before eruption of Mount Saint Helens

Showing all of Matt Varney's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 1 out of 39, or 2.56%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
1.YakimaMount Adams12,27681163 2009-07-18  2012-07-28  2015-07-11 
2.AdamsKarakul Hills2100190    
3.AsotinRay Ridge618060    
4.BentonRattlesnake Hills Lookout36291829    
5.ChelanBonanza Peak95113711    
6.ClallamGray Wolf Ridge7218818    
7.ClarkSturgeon Rock-West Ridge40800    
8.ColumbiaOregon Butte63872407    
9.CowlitzGoat Mountain49652005    
10.DouglasBadger Mountain42542674    
11.FerryCopper Butte71404740    
12.FranklinFranklin County High Point1640541    
13.GarfieldDiamond Peak6379779    
14.GrantBeezley Hills2899749    
15.Grays HarborGrays Harbor County High Point48800    
16.IslandCamano Island High Point580580    
17.JeffersonMount Olympus79697838    
18.KingMount Daniel79603480    
19.KitsapGold Mountain17611521    
20.KittitasMount Daniel79603480    
21.KlickitatIndian Rock58452565    
22.LewisBig Horn8000240    
23.LincolnLilienthal Mountain35681268    
24.MasonMount Stone66122132    
25.OkanoganNorth Gardner Mountain89563996    
26.PacificPacific County High Point30001480    
27.Pend OreilleGypsy Peak73201720    
28.PierceMount Rainier14,41113,246    
29.San JuanMount Constitution24072407    
30.SkagitMount Buckner91143034    
31.SkamaniaPre-eruption Mount Saint Helens96775917    
32.SnohomishGlacier Peak10,5207498    
33.SpokaneMount Spokane58833503    
34.StevensAbercrombie Mountain73085168    
35.ThurstonQuiemuth Peak2922762    
36.WahkiakumHuckleberry Ridge2673393    
37.Walla WallaLewis Peak4888168    
38.WhatcomMount Baker10,7818812    
39.WhitmanTekoa Mountain40091089    

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Matt Varney, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Matt Varney   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 86209 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service