Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Pre-1980 Washington County High Points [Historic] - Multiple Ascents Grid

Before eruption of Mount Saint Helens

Showing all of Matt Varney's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 1 out of 39, or 2.56%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
1.PierceMount Rainier43924037    
2.YakimaMount Adams374224743 2009-07-18  2012-07-28  2015-07-11 
3.WhatcomMount Baker32862686    
4.SnohomishGlacier Peak32062285    
5.SkamaniaPre-eruption Mount Saint Helens29501804    
6.ChelanBonanza Peak28991131    
7.SkagitMount Buckner2778925    
8.OkanoganNorth Gardner Mountain27301218    
9.LewisBig Horn243873    
10.JeffersonMount Olympus24292389    
11.KingMount Daniel24261061    
11.KittitasMount Daniel24261061    
13.Pend OreilleGypsy Peak2231524    
14.StevensAbercrombie Mountain22271575    
15.ClallamGray Wolf Ridge2200249    
16.FerryCopper Butte21761445    
17.MasonMount Stone2015650    
18.ColumbiaOregon Butte1947734    
19.GarfieldDiamond Peak1944237    
20.AsotinRay Ridge188418    
21.SpokaneMount Spokane17931068    
22.KlickitatIndian Rock1782782    
23.CowlitzGoat Mountain1513611    
24.Walla WallaLewis Peak149051    
25.Grays HarborGrays Harbor County High Point14870    
26.DouglasBadger Mountain1297815    
27.ClarkSturgeon Rock-West Ridge12440    
28.WhitmanTekoa Mountain1222332    
29.BentonRattlesnake Hills Lookout1106557    
30.LincolnLilienthal Mountain1088386    
31.PacificPacific County High Point914451    
32.ThurstonQuiemuth Peak891232    
33.GrantBeezley Hills884228    
34.WahkiakumHuckleberry Ridge815120    
35.San JuanMount Constitution734734    
36.AdamsKarakul Hills64058    
37.KitsapGold Mountain537464    
38.FranklinFranklin County High Point500165    
39.IslandCamano Island High Point177177    

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Matt Varney, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Matt Varney   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 86497 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service