Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Montana County Prominence Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Caj Svensson's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 1 out of 56, or 1.79%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.Sweet GrassCrazy Peak11,2095729  
2.LakeMcDonald Peak98205660  
3.LincolnSnowshoe Peak87385458  
3.SandersSnowshoe Peak87385458  
5.GlacierMount Cleveland10,4665266  
6.ParkGranite Peak12,79947991 2007-08-01 
7.FlatheadMount Stimson10,1424422  
7.FlatheadMount Stimson10,1424422  
7.MadisonTable Mountain10,2234422  
7.Silver BowTable Mountain10,2234422  
 FlatheadKintla Peak10,1014401  
 FlatheadKintla Peak10,1014401  
10.CarbonBig Pryor Mountain87864306  
11.HillBearpaw Baldy69164231  
12.BroadwaterMount Edith95204140  
12.MeagherMount Edith95204140  
14.FergusGreathouse Peak86814081  
15.MissoulaCh-paa-qn Peak79964036  
17.Deer LodgeWest Goat Peak10,7933993  
18.GallatinSacagawea Peak96503970  
19.BeaverheadTweedy Mountain11,1543834  
20.JeffersonCrow Peak94143805  
21.Lewis and ClarkRed Mountain94113801  
22.PowellMount Powell10,1683768  
23.TooleWest Butte69833643  
24.Judith BasinBig Baldy Mountain91773577  
25.RavalliTrapper Peak10,1573570  
26.ChouteauHighwood Baldy76703310  
27.TetonRocky Mountain93923272  
28.LibertyMount Brown69583208  
29.StillwaterMount Wood12,6602900  
30.PhillipsAntoine Butte57602720  
31.GraniteButte Cabin Ridge84682588  
32.PonderaHalf Dome Crag80912371  
33.MineralStark Mountain73522239  
34.CascadeMount Cecelia61422062  
35.Big HornWest Pryor Mountain67201673  
36.BlaineBlack Butte55751655  
37.RosebudRosebud County High Point4807997  
38.YellowstoneDunn Mountain4744914  
39.CarterSouth Chalk Butte4220760  
40.WheatlandMorrisy Hill7588748  
41.ValleyNiles Hill3179679  
42.GarfieldGarfield County High Point3680595  
43.Powder RiverBear Skull Mountain4300580  
44.RooseveltSnake Butte2661511  
45.PrairieBig Sheep Mountain3620510  
46.CusterMaxwell Butte3726506  
47.WibauxBlue Mountain3077477  
48.SheridanEast Bruce Hill2650450  
49.MusselshellDatum Benchmark4627447  
50.Golden ValleyLost Peak-Southwest Summit8320440  
50.Golden ValleyLost Peak-Southwest Summit8320440  
 Golden ValleySahara Hill5500440  
 Golden ValleySahara Hill5500440  
52.DanielsLong Butte2895425  
53.FallonSchweigert Benchmark3445415  
54.TreasureSouthwest Beaver Butte3920400  
56.RichlandMcCone Heights High Point2800390  
56.RichlandMcCone Heights High Point2800390  
57.McConeMcGuire Butte2853383  
 RichlandHill 27822782382  
 RichlandHill 27822782382  
58.DawsonBlue Mountain2960320  
58.DawsonBlue Mountain2960320  
 DawsonMount Antelope East3474304  
 DawsonMount Antelope East3474304  
59.PetroleumDovetail Butte3280280  
59.PetroleumDovetail Butte3280280  
 PetroleumPike Creek Hills4032262  
 PetroleumPike Creek Hills4032262  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Caj Svensson, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


     Montana County Prominences
     Montana County Prominence - Edward Earl's Site

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Peakbagging Montana (Jones)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Caj Svensson   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 428370 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service