Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Oregon County Prominence Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-M
TotalRound 1
1.ClackamasMount Hood34262349  
1.Hood RiverMount Hood34262349  
3.WallowaSacajawea Peak29991950  
4.JeffersonMount Jefferson31991773  
4.LinnMount Jefferson31991773  
6.DeschutesSouth Sister31571706  
6.LaneSouth Sister31571706  
8.JacksonMount McLoughlin28941370  
9.BakerRock Creek Butte27761367  
10.HarneySteens Mountain29671339  
11.GrantStrawberry Mountain27681262  
12.CurryBrandy Peak16151115  
13.LakeGearhart Mountain25511052  
14.DouglasMount Thielsen27991031  
14.KlamathMount Thielsen27991031  
16.BentonMarys Peak12491029  
17.TillamookRogers Peak1130925  
18.PolkLaurel Mountain1094874  
19.JosephinePearsoll Peak1561829  
20.CoosMount Bolivar1316768  
21.CrookLookout Mountain2111746  
22.ClatsopWest Onion Peak938730  
23.MarionOlallie Butte2199700  
24.MalheurIronside Mountain2381686  
25.YamhillTrask Mountain1044580  
26.MorrowBlack Mountain1808552  
27.WascoMount Wilson1707548  
28.UnionMount Emily1862521  
29.LincolnBig Tip866500  
31.UmatillaTower Mountain2088393  
32.ColumbiaLong Mountain690337  
33.MultnomahLarch Mountain1236309  
34.WashingtonWildcat Mountain549256  
35.GilliamZero Butte1019196  
36.ShermanWolf Mountain802107  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Matthias Stender, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


     Oregon County Prominences


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Matthias Stender   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 604910 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service