Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticShow Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Arizona Peaks with 2000 feet of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
2.Humphreys Peak38511841  
6.Mount Baldy34761440  
46.Escudilla Mountain3326723  
1.Mount Graham32671926  
39.Kendrick Peak3175755  
22.Roof Butte2987957  
4.Chiricahua Peak29751566  
5.Miller Peak28851526  
8.Mount Wrightson28811395  
33.Pastora Peak2867819  
51.Bill Williams Mountain2821700  
14.Kaibab Plateau High Point28041091  
3.Mount Lemmon27911572  
7.Mica Mountain26411405  
52.Rincon Peak2585696  
9.Hualapai Peak25661353  
19.Dos Cabezas Peaks2548990  
45.Maple Peak2528724  
15.Mount Turnbull25241086  
25.Mount Trumbull2447905  
28.Mount Bangs2442881  
72.Silver Peak2441612  
26.Mount Union2432896  
12.Mazatzal Peak24091202  
11.Pinal Peak23931247  
27.Woodchute Mountain2390884  
41.Aztec Peak2362752  
10.Baboquivari Peak23571278  
29.Apache Peak2350880  
23.Bassett Peak2336952  
18.Browns Peak23341005  
50.Reiley Peak2329707  
40.Pinnacle Ridge2301753  
64.Mohon Peak2286628  
30.Mount Glenn2280866  
34.Fissure Peak2248815  
53.Bryce Mountain2224679  
69.Swisshelm Mountain2190617  
13.Mount Tipton21791106  
43.Mount Ord2173734  
73.Turtle Mountain2135611  
36.Apache Peaks2115786  
60.Kitt Peak2097638  
65.Pine Mountain2077626  
54.Grand Wash Cliffs2063673  
68.Mae West Peaks2050618  
58.Weaver Peak2004650  
44.Guthrie Peak2003729  
48.Coyote Mountain1990710  
55.North Peloncillo High Point1987668  
60.Peacock Peak1918638  
42.Keystone Peak1886746  
17.Harquahala Mountain17321055  
67.Mount Perkins1663621  
21.Mount Wilson1660977  
31.Smith Peak1598851  
24.Crossman Peak1554951  
16.Signal Peak14871060  
32.Mount Ajo1465822  
59.Wasson Peak1429645  
66.Harcuvar Peak1408624  
35.Gu Achi Peak1389803  
20.Sierra Estrella High Point1375979  
38.Newman Peak1366762  
47.Table Top Mountain1333711  
70.South Mountain1268616  
37.Barry Goldwater Peak1244763  
62.Castle Dome Peak1155636  
57.Cunningham Mountain1011651  
63.Woolsey Peak967631  
49.Sheep Mountain962709  
71.Pinta Benchmark899613  
56.Mohawk Peak846652  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jason Pfannenstiel, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1999 by Edward Earl and Andy Martin.
  • List generation helped by Edward Earl's WinProm program.
  • Posts made to the Yahoo Prominence Group online forum, in particular Andy Martin's Arizona peak databases.
  • Prominence values in this list may not agree 100% with sources, due to different interpretations of key col spot elevations and out-dated peak elevations in the PBC Database.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jason Pfannenstiel   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 983475 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service