Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListAll Ascent DatesCount a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

USA Peaks with 6000 feet of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
7.Mount Saint Elias18,00811,184  
34.Mount Foraker17,4007200  
43.Mount Bona16,5006800  
5.Mount Blackburn16,39011,590  
29.Mount Sanford16,2377637  
4.Mount Fairweather15,32512,963  
23.Mount Hubbard14,9507995  
9.Mount Whitney14,49810,078  
14.Mount Elbert14,4339073  
3.Mount Rainier14,41113,246  
36.White Mountain Peak14,2467196  
11.Mount Shasta14,1629762  
6.Mount Hayes13,83211,482  
39.Gannett Peak13,8047076  
2.Mauna Kea13,79613,796  
46.Grand Teton13,7706530  
28.Mount Cook13,7607660  
38.Mauna Loa13,6797079  
48.Kings Peak13,5286348  
 Mount Natazhat13,4355935  
8.Mount Marcus Baker13,17610,726  
40.Cloud Peak13,1677067  
31.Wheeler Peak13,0637563  
37.Mount Crillon12,7267126  
56.Mount Peale12,7216161  
 Borah Peak12,6625982  
63.Humphreys Peak12,6336039  
22.Mount Adams12,2768116  
44.Mount Drum12,0106710  
19.Charleston Peak11,9168241  
18.San Gorgonio Mountain11,4998294  
16.Mount Torbert11,4138663  
27.Mount Hood11,2397706  
30.Mount Tom White11,1917591  
55.Telescope Peak11,0486168  
17.San Jacinto Peak10,8398319  
15.Mount Baker10,7818812  
50.Mount Graham10,7206320  
32.Glacier Peak10,5207498  
33.Mount Kimball10,3007350  
13.Redoubt Volcano10,1979097  
51.Mount San Antonio10,0646224  
26.Iliamna Volcano10,0167816  
47.Sacajawea Peak98386388  
42.Mount Hesperus98286928  
49.Mount Neacola94266326  
12.Shishaldin Volcano94149414  
52.Kichatna Spire89856185  
24.Mount Isto89767876  
 Hanagita Peak85045904  
61.Mount Igikpak82766076  
20.Mount Veniaminof82258175  
21.Pavlof Volcano82008150  
53.Peak 808480846184  
58.Peak 801080106110  
25.Mount Olympus79697838  
34.Mount Griggs76007200  
41.Mount Vsevidof70517051  
59.Mount Douglas70006100  
45.Mount Chiginagak69006600  
60.Mount Mitchell66846089  
64.Truuli Peak66126012  
62.Snow Tower65726072  
54.Pogromni Volcano65316181  
57.Mount Washington62886148  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Eric Clark, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Eric Clark   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 764148 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service