Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticShow Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Tennessee 4500-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 160 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Haw Knob5472192  
2.Thunderhead Mountain55271087  
3.Mount Squires5070190  
4.Gregory Bald49491107  
5.Blanket Mountain4609554  
6.Dripping Spring Mountain4801361  
7.Mount Collins6188465  
8.Cold Spring Knob5200320  
9.Silers Bald5607247  
10.Clingmans Dome66434503  
11.Cammerer Ridge5042800  
12.Cosby Knob5160466  
13.Old Black6370170  
14.Mount Guyot66211581  
15.Mount Chapman6417577  
16.Mount Sequoyah6003163  
17.Laurel Top5907427  
18.Mount Le Conte65931360  
19.Mount Kephart6217657  
20.Roan High Knob62853485  
21.Camp Creek Bald48441737  
22.Big Bald55162556  
23.Masa Knob5680166  
24.Doe Knob4520280  
25.Lick Rock4579779  
26.Wilson Knob4560620  
27.Tennessee Bluff4600160  
28.Strawberry Knob4640160  
29.Bent Arm4726246  
30.Devils Tater Patch4775655  
31.Three County Peak4800280  
32.Greenbrier Pinnacle Ridge4800280  
33.Sugarland Mountain-North Peak4833433  
34.Gravel Knob4852332  
35.Johns Knob4908388  
36.Brushy Mountain4911191  
37.Sunup Knob5000160  
38.Mount Davis5040320  
39.Unaka Mountain51801420  
40.Brier Knob5215335  
41.Little Bald5200280  
42.Horseshoe Mountain5288248  
43.Sugarland Mountain-Middle Peak5360280  
44.Little Hump Mountain5440440  
45.Wooly Tops Mountain5480160  
46.Porters-False Peak5572252  
47.Mount Mingus5802530  
48.Round Bald5800160  
49.Eagle Rocks5849329  
50.Anakeesta Knob5988228  
51.Stone Mountain49801380  
52.Little Rock Knob4920840  
53.The Bald46571378  
54.Little Rock Knob-West Peak4640200  
55.Ripshin Ridge4600960  
56.Stone Mountains Peak 45604560520  
57.Beauty Spot Northeast4500340  
58.Pinnacle Lead5960160  
59.Anakeesta Ridge5680240  
60.Peregrine Peak5375175  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dani Cronick, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dani Cronick   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 999416 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service