Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Colorado Centennial Peaks (Top 100) - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 280 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.Mount Elbert14,4339093  
2.Mount Massive14,4211961  
3.Mount Harvard14,4202360  
4.Blanca Peak14,3455326  
5.Mount Massive-Northwest Peak14,340280  
6.La Plata Peak14,3361836  
7.Uncompahgre Peak14,3094277  
 Mount Massive-Green Peak14,300120  
8.Crestone Peak14,2944554  
9.Mount Lincoln14,2863862  
10.Grays Peak14,2702770  
11.Mount Antero14,2692503  
12.Torreys Peak14,267560  
13.Castle Peak14,2652365  
13.Quandary Peak14,2651125  
15.Mount Evans14,2642764  
 Crestone Peak-Northeast Peak14,260120  
 Crestone Peak-East Peak14,26080  
 Mount Evans-West Peak14,256116  
16.Longs Peak14,2552940  
17.Mount Wilson14,2464024  
 Mount Cameron14,238138  
18.Mount Shavano14,2291619  
19.Mount Princeton14,1972177  
19.Mount Belford14,1971337  
19.Crestone Needle14,197457  
22.Mount Yale14,1961896  
 La Plata Peak-East Peak14,18080  
23.Mount Bross14,172312  
 Mount Massive-Far Northwest Peak14,16929  
24.Kit Carson Mountain14,1651025  
 El Diente14,159239  
25.Maroon Peak14,1562336  
26.Tabeguache Peak14,155455  
27.Mount Oxford14,153653  
28.Mount Sneffels14,1503050  
29.Mount Democrat14,148768  
 Mount Elbert-South Peak14,134234  
 Mount Massive-Southeast Peak14,132232  
30.Capitol Peak14,1301750  
 Mount Wilson-West Peak14,120140  
 Mount Wilson-South Peak14,110170  
31.Pikes Peak14,1105530  
32.Snowmass Mountain14,0921152  
33.Windom Peak14,0872187  
34.Mount Eolus14,0841024  
35.Challenger Point14,081301  
36.Mount Columbia14,073893  
37.Missouri Mountain14,067847  
38.Humboldt Peak14,0641204  
 Conundrum Peak14,060240  
 Longs Peak-Southeast Peak14,060240  
39.Mount Bierstadt14,060720  
40.Sunlight Peak14,059399  
41.Handies Peak14,0481908  
42.Culebra Peak14,0474827  
43.Mount Lindsey14,0421542  
43.Ellingwood Point14,042342  
 North Eolus14,039179  
45.Little Bear Peak14,037377  
46.Mount Sherman14,036850  
47.Redcloud Peak14,0341436  
 South Conundrum Peak14,02242  
 Little Bear Peak-South Peak14,02080  
 South Bross Peak14,02080  
48.Pyramid Peak14,0181638  
49.Wilson Peak14,017857  
50.Wetterhorn Peak14,0151635  
51.San Luis Peak14,0143113  
 North Maroon Peak14,014234  
52.Mount of the Holy Cross14,0052111  
53.Huron Peak14,0031423  
54.Sunshine Peak14,001501  
 Sunlight Spire13,995215  
55.Grizzly Peak13,9881928  
56.Stewart Peak13,983883  
57.Columbia Point13,980360  
 Kitty Kat Carson13,98080  
58.Pigeon Peak13,9721152  
59.Mount Ouray13,9712659  
60.French Mountain13,9601100  
61.Ice Mountain13,9511011  
 Gemini Peak13,951171  
61.Fletcher Mountain13,951611  
63.Pacific Peak13,950570  
64.Cathedral Peak13,943503  
65.Mount Hope13,933853  
66.Thunder Pyramid13,932292  
67.Mount Adams13,931871  
68.Gladstone Peak13,913713  
69.Mount Meeker13,911451  
70.Casco Peak13,908648  
70.Red Mountain13,908448  
72.Emerald Peak13,904564  
73.Drift Peak13,900280  
74.Horseshoe Mountain13,898758  
75.Phoenix Peak13,8951515  
76.Vermilion Peak13,8942105  
 Frasco Peak13,876256  
77.Cronin Peak13,8701050  
78.Mount Buckskin13,865679  
79.Vestal Peak13,8641124  
80.Jones Mountain13,860500  
81.Clinton Peak13,857517  
82.Dyer Mountain13,855475  
83.Crystal Peak13,852632  
 Traver Peak13,852232  
84.Mount Edwards13,850470  
85.California Peak13,849629  
86.Mount Oklahoma13,845745  
 Mount Spalding13,842262  
87.Hagerman Peak13,841321  
87.Atlantic Peak13,841421  
87.Half Peak13,8411501  
90.North Apostle13,840380  
91.Turret Peak13,835735  
92.Redcloud Peak-Northeast Peak13,832812  
93.Iowa Peak13,831291  
93.Holy Cross Ridge13,831331  
95.Jupiter Mountain13,830350  
96.Huerfano Peak13,828688  
97.Jagged Mountain13,824964  
98.Lackawanna Peak13,823863  
99.Mount Silverheels13,8222283  
100.Rio Grande Pyramid13,8211881  
101.Teakettle Mountain13,819739  
102.Redcloud Peak-Far Northeast Peak13,811551  
103.Dallas Peak13,809869  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Matt Varney, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Matt Varney   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 663230 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service