Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Colorado 13,700-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 280 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
102.American Peak13,806446  
112.Animas Mountain13,7861066  
129.Argentine Peak13,738618  
104.Arrow Peak13,803923  
85.Atlantic Peak13,841401  
4.Blanca Peak14,3455326  
120.Bull Hill13,761401  
83.California Peak13,849609  
29.Capitol Peak14,1301730  
69.Casco Peak13,908628  
12.Castle Peak14,2652345  
104.Castle Peak-West Peak13,803403  
62.Cathedral Peak13,943503  
34.Challenger Point14,081281  
79.Clinton Peak13,857497  
143.Colony Baldy13,705905  
58.Columbia Point13,960320  
 Column Ridge13,795235  
 Conundrum Peak14,040200  
18.Crestone Needle14,197437  
7.Crestone Peak14,2944534  
 Crestone Peak-East Peak14,24040  
 Crestone Peak-Northeast Peak14,24080  
75.Cronin Peak13,8701030  
81.Crystal Peak13,852612  
41.Culebra Peak14,0474807  
100.Dallas Peak13,809849  
120.Deer Mountain13,761921  
 Drift Peak13,880240  
80.Dyer Mountain13,855455  
 El Diente14,159239  
42.Ellingwood Point14,042322  
71.Emerald Peak13,904544  
59.Fletcher Mountain13,951591  
 Frasco Peak13,876236  
63.French Mountain13,9401060  
 Fuller Peak13,761241  
122.Garfield Peak13,760320  
 Gemini Peak13,951151  
 Glacier Point13,704264  
67.Gladstone Peak13,913713  
122.Golden Horn13,760360  
9.Grays Peak14,2702750  
142.Grizzly Mountain13,708548  
 Grizzly Peak13,680400  
129.Grizzly Peak13,738738  
54.Grizzly Peak13,9881908  
85.Hagerman Peak13,841321  
85.Half Peak13,8411481  
40.Handies Peak14,0481888  
108.Handies Peak-ESE Peak13,795475  
91.Holy Cross Ridge13,831311  
116.Holy Cross Ridge-Middle Peak13,768368  
72.Horseshoe Mountain13,898738  
93.Huerfano Peak13,828668  
37.Humboldt Peak14,0641184  
52.Huron Peak14,0031403  
59.Ice Mountain13,951991  
 Iowa Peak13,831271  
94.Jagged Mountain13,824944  
78.Jones Mountain13,860500  
140.Jones Peak West13,712312  
92.Jupiter Mountain13,830350  
23.Kit Carson Mountain14,1651005  
 Kitty Kat Carson13,96040  
 La Garita Peak13,710232  
5.La Plata Peak14,3361816  
 La Plata Peak-East Peak14,16040  
95.Lackawanna Peak13,823863  
44.Little Bear Peak14,037357  
 Little Bear Peak-South Peak14,02060  
15.Longs Peak14,2552940  
 Longs Peak-Southeast Peak14,040200  
24.Maroon Peak14,1562316  
 McNamee Peak13,76040  
36.Missouri Mountain14,067827  
115.Mosquito Peak13,781541  
66.Mount Adams13,931851  
127.Mount Aetna13,7451225  
10.Mount Antero14,2692503  
108.Mount Arkansas13,795555  
18.Mount Belford14,1971317  
38.Mount Bierstadt14,060700  
22.Mount Bross14,172292  
76.Mount Buckskin13,865679  
 Mount Cameron14,238118  
35.Mount Columbia14,073873  
28.Mount Democrat14,148748  
82.Mount Edwards13,850450  
1.Mount Elbert14,4339073  
 Mount Elbert-South Peak14,134214  
33.Mount Eolus14,0841004  
14.Mount Evans14,2642744  
 Mount Evans-West Peak14,25696  
3.Mount Harvard14,4202340  
64.Mount Hope13,933853  
8.Mount Lincoln14,2863862  
42.Mount Lindsey14,0421522  
2.Mount Massive14,4211941  
 Mount Massive-Far Northwest Peak14,1699  
 Mount Massive-Green Peak14,28080  
 Mount Massive-Northwest Peak14,320240  
 Mount Massive-Southeast Peak14,132212  
68.Mount Meeker13,911431  
51.Mount of the Holy Cross14,0052111  
84.Mount Oklahoma13,845725  
57.Mount Ouray13,9712659  
26.Mount Oxford14,153633  
18.Mount Princeton14,1972157  
17.Mount Shavano14,2291619  
126.Mount Sheridan13,748588  
45.Mount Sherman14,036850  
96.Mount Silverheels13,8222283  
27.Mount Sneffels14,1503030  
 Mount Spalding13,842242  
16.Mount Wilson14,2464024  
 Mount Wilson-South Peak14,110150  
 Mount Wilson-West Peak14,100100  
21.Mount Yale14,1961876  
101.Niagara Peak13,807567  
88.North Apostle13,840360  
 North Eolus14,039159  
 North Maroon Peak14,014214  
107.Obstruction Peak13,799319  
106.Organ Mountain13,801694  
61.Pacific Peak13,950550  
 Peak 1370813,708268  
136.Peak 1372213,7221042  
133.Peak 1373613,736656  
119.Peak 1376213,762802  
 Peak Fifteen13,680280  
143.Peak Six13,705665  
 Peak Thirteen13,705185  
73.Phoenix Peak13,8951495  
56.Pigeon Peak13,9721132  
30.Pikes Peak14,1105510  
129.Pilot Knob13,738378  
138.Pole Creek Mountain13,7161516  
112.Potosi Peak13,786786  
 Ptarmigan Peak13,739259  
47.Pyramid Peak14,0181618  
136.Pyramid Peak-Far South Peak13,722282  
12.Quandary Peak14,2651105  
69.Red Mountain13,908428  
46.Redcloud Peak14,0341436  
99.Redcloud Peak-Far Northeast Peak13,811531  
90.Redcloud Peak-Northeast Peak13,832792  
114.Rinker Peak13,783903  
97.Rio Grande Pyramid13,8211861  
110.Rito Alto Peak13,7941114  
50.San Luis Peak14,0143113  
124.San Miguel Peak13,7521307  
129.Sayres Benchmark13,738938  
139.Silver Mountain13,7141034  
31.Snowmass Mountain14,0921132  
 South Bross Peak14,00040  
 South Conundrum Peak14,02222  
 South Windom13,72080  
110.Square Top Mountain13,794794  
55.Stewart Peak13,983863  
124.Storm King Peak13,752592  
39.Sunlight Peak14,059379  
 Sunlight Spire13,995195  
53.Sunshine Peak14,001481  
134.T 013,735375  
25.Tabeguache Peak14,155435  
98.Teakettle Mountain13,819739  
 The Sawtooth13,76080  
65.Thunder Pyramid13,932292  
11.Torreys Peak14,267560  
 Traver Peak13,852212  
 Treasurevault Mountain13,701261  
103.Trinity Peaks13,805925  
127.Trinity Peaks-East Peak13,745385  
118.Trinity Peaks-West Peak13,765365  
89.Turret Peak13,835715  
141.Twining Peak13,7111231  
117.U S Grant Peak13,767727  
6.Uncompahgre Peak14,3094277  
135.Vermejo Peak13,723761  
74.Vermilion Peak13,8942105  
77.Vestal Peak13,8641104  
 West Dallas13,741261  
 West Eolus13,720240  
49.Wetterhorn Peak14,0151615  
48.Wilson Peak14,017857  
32.Windom Peak14,0872167  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Nick Bellows, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Colorado's High Thirteeners: A Climbing and Hiking Guide (Garratt, Martin)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Nick Bellows   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1541897 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service