Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticShow Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Colorado 13,700-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 280 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
1.Longs Peak4345896  
2.Mount Meeker4240131  
3.Torreys Peak4349171  
4.Mount Edwards4221137  
5.Grays Peak4349838  
6.Argentine Peak4187188  
7.Square Top Mountain4204242  
8.Mount Evans4348836  
9.Mount Bierstadt4285213  
10.Mount Silverheels4213696  
11.Pikes Peak43011679  
12.Capitol Peak4307527  
13.Snowmass Mountain4295345  
14.Hagerman Peak421998  
15.Pyramid Peak4273493  
16.Maroon Peak4315706  
17.Cathedral Peak4250153  
18.Castle Peak4348715  
19.Mount of the Holy Cross4269643  
20.Holy Cross Ridge421695  
21.Mount Massive4396592  
22.Mount Oklahoma4220221  
23.Deer Mountain4194281  
24.French Mountain4249323  
25.Mount Elbert43992765  
26.Casco Peak4239191  
27.Bull Hill4194122  
28.Lackawanna Peak4213263  
29.Grizzly Peak4264582  
30.Rinker Peak4201275  
31.Garfield Peak419498  
32.La Plata Peak4370554  
33.Mount Hope4247260  
34.Mount Oxford4314193  
35.Mount Belford4327401  
36.Missouri Mountain4288252  
37.Huron Peak4268428  
38.Emerald Peak4238166  
39.North Apostle4218110  
40.Ice Mountain4252302  
41.Mount Harvard4395713  
42.Mount Columbia4289266  
43.Mount Yale4327572  
44.Mount Princeton4327657  
45.Mount Antero4349763  
46.Cronin Peak4228314  
47.Tabeguache Peak4314133  
48.Mount Shavano4337493  
49.Mount Aetna4189373  
50.Mount Ouray4258810  
51.Pacific Peak4252168  
52.Atlantic Peak4219122  
53.Fletcher Mountain4252180  
54.Quandary Peak4348337  
55.Clinton Peak4224151  
56.Mount Lincoln43541177  
57.Mount Democrat4312228  
58.Mount Bross432089  
59.Mount Arkansas4205169  
60.Mount Buckskin4226207  
61.Mosquito Peak4200165  
62.Dyer Mountain4223139  
63.Mount Sherman4278259  
64.Mount Sheridan4190179  
65.Horseshoe Mountain4236225  
66.Crystal Peak4222187  
67.Wilson Peak4272261  
68.Gladstone Peak4241217  
69.Mount Wilson43421227  
70.Golden Horn4194110  
71.Vermilion Peak4235642  
72.San Miguel Peak4192398  
73.Mount Sneffels4313924  
74.Teakettle Mountain4212225  
75.Potosi Peak4202240  
76.Dallas Peak4209259  
77.Uncompahgre Peak43611304  
78.Wetterhorn Peak4272492  
79.Handies Peak4282575  
80.American Peak4208136  
81.Jones Mountain4225152  
82.Niagara Peak4208173  
83.Redcloud Peak4278438  
84.Sunshine Peak4268147  
85.Arrow Peak4207281  
86.Vestal Peak4226336  
87.Trinity Peaks4208282  
88.Jagged Mountain4214288  
89.Animas Mountain4202325  
90.Pigeon Peak4259345  
91.Turret Peak4217218  
92.Sunlight Peak4285116  
93.Mount Eolus4293306  
94.Windom Peak4294661  
95.Jupiter Mountain4215107  
96.Half Peak4219451  
97.Pole Creek Mountain4181462  
98.Rio Grande Pyramid4213567  
99.Stewart Peak4262263  
100.Organ Mountain4207212  
101.San Luis Peak4271949  
102.Phoenix Peak4235456  
103.Rito Alto Peak4204340  
104.Mount Adams4246259  
105.Kit Carson Mountain4317306  
106.Obstruction Peak420697  
107.Humboldt Peak4287361  
108.Crestone Peak43571382  
109.Crestone Needle4327133  
110.California Peak4221186  
111.Huerfano Peak4215204  
112.Mount Lindsey4280464  
113.Ellingwood Point428098  
114.Blanca Peak43721623  
115.Little Bear Peak4278109  
116.Culebra Peak42821465  
117.Red Mountain4239130  
118.Twining Peak4179375  
119.U S Grant Peak4196222  
120.Storm King Peak4192180  
121.Holy Cross Ridge-Middle Peak4196112  
122.Peak 137624195244  
123.Pilot Knob4187115  
124.Grizzly Peak4187225  
125.T 04186114  
126.Sayres Benchmark4187286  
127.Peak 137364187200  
128.Grizzly Mountain4178167  
129.Colony Baldy4177276  
130.Peak Six4177203  
131.Vermejo Peak4183232  
132.Pyramid Peak-Far South Peak418286  
133.Peak 137224182318  
134.Silver Mountain4180315  
135.Jones Peak West417995  
136.Thunder Pyramid424689  
137.Castle Peak-West Peak4207123  
138.Handies Peak-ESE Peak4205145  
139.Redcloud Peak-Far Northeast Peak4210162  
140.Redcloud Peak-Northeast Peak4216241  
141.Trinity Peaks-West Peak4196111  
142.Trinity Peaks-East Peak4189117  
143.Challenger Point429286  
144.Columbia Point425598  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Nick Bellows, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Colorado's High Thirteeners: A Climbing and Hiking Guide (Garratt, Martin)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Nick Bellows   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1541871 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service