Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Glacier National Park 9,000-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 400 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
1.Mount Cleveland31901593  
2.Mount Stimson30911336  
3.Kintla Peak30791341  
4.Mount Jackson30641038  
5.Mount Siyeh3052947  
6.Mount Merritt3049885  
7.Kaiser Point3047182  
8.Kinnerly Peak3031446  
9.Rainbow Peak30151108  
10.Mount Carter3000245  
 Cracker Benchmark299795  
11.Long Knife Peak2982865  
12.Going-to-the-Sun Mountain2939577  
13.Vulture Peak2938694  
14.Blackfoot Mountain2918525  
15.Ipasha Peak2918357  
16.Mount Gould2912595  
17.Little Chief Mountain2908543  
18.Rising Wolf Mountain2900876  
19.Mount Phillips2894919  
20.Kaina Mountain2892405  
21.Natoas Peak2888182  
22.Cosley Peak2880173  
23.Peak 9430 West2874216  
 Peak 9430 East2874119  
24.Chapman Peak2867672  
25.Vulture Peak-South Peak2862192  
26.Red Mountain2858590  
27.Mount Saint Nicholas2858749  
27.Allen Mountain2858346  
29.Mount James2858603  
30.Matahpi Peak2854294  
 Crossley Crag285094  
31.Stoney Indian Peaks2850253  
32.The Guardhouse2846846  
33.Mount Wilbur2841651  
34.Mount Pinchot2838570  
35.Mount Rockwell2826668  
36.Gable Mountain2823580  
37.Gunsight Mountain2822705  
38.Mount Logan2816207  
39.Flinsch Peak2812349  
40.Piegan Mountain2810201  
41.Mount Peabody2809422  
42.Pollock Mountain2801168  
 Skyline Ridge280170  
43.Rain Shadow Peak2794136  
44.Peak 91642793208  
45.Peak 91622793123  
46.Iceberg Peak2787276  
47.Eaglehead Mountain2786494  
48.Porcupine Ridge2782515  
 Bishops Cap2782100  
49.Peak 91252781343  
49.Reynolds Mountain2781392  
51.Chief Mountain2768561  
52.Edwards Mountain2765327  
53.Apikuni Mountain2764447  
54.Grizzly Mountain2764520  
55.Cathedral Peak2756451  
56.Parke Peak2755194  
57.Citadel Mountain2752655  
58.Peak 90102746174  
59.Numa Peak2744354  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Brad Heim, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       A Climber's Guide to Glacier National Park (Edwards)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Brad Heim   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 550321 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service