Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

California 13,500-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 300 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing all of Jake Morris's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 1 out of 54, or 1.85%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.Mount Whitney14,49810,083  
2.Mount Williamson14,3731677  
 Keeler Needle14,272197  
3.White Mountain Peak14,2467196  
4.North Palisade14,2422894  
 Starlight Peak14,220120  
 Crooks Peak14,206131  
5.Mount Shasta14,16297721 2012-07-11 
6.Mount Sill14,153373  
 Polemonium Peak14,100200  
7.Mount Russell14,0881129  
8.Split Mountain14,0581558  
9.Mount Langley14,0261198  
10.Mount Tyndall14,0191125  
11.Mount Muir14,012331  
11.Middle Palisade14,0121119  
 Aiguille du Paquoir14,009131  
 Thunderbolt Peak14,003223  
13.Mount Barnard13,990965  
14.Mount Humphreys13,9862563  
15.Mount Keith13,9761936  
16.Mount Stanford13,9731014  
17.Barrett Peak13,962302  
18.Trojan Peak13,947364  
 Gregorys Monument13,944131  
19.Mount LeConte13,9301004  
20.Mount Morgenson13,927312  
 Aiguille Junior13,92749  
 Disappointment Peak13,917171  
 White Mountains Peak 1390813,908168  
21.Mount Agassiz13,893833  
22.Junction Peak13,888764  
 Gregorys Monument-South Peak13,878197  
 Balcony Peak13,878131  
 S'brutal Tower13,865118  
23.Norman Clyde Peak13,855305  
24.Mount Mallory13,845755  
25.Caltech Peak13,832545  
26.Mount Darwin13,8311891  
 Apex Peak13,82060  
 Mount Irvine13,812262  
27.Mount Kaweah13,8022027  
28.Mount McAdie13,799512  
29.Mount Winchell13,775675  
 Discovery Pinnacle13,753171  
30.Mount Morgan13,7482648  
 Mount Corcoran13,747262  
31.Mount Barnard-East Peak13,747525  
 Split Mountain-South Peak13,747197  
32.Mount Gabb13,7412601  
33.Bear Creek Spire13,7401480  
33.Red Kaweah13,740715  
35.Forester Pass West13,720302  
36.Mount Mendel13,710570  
37.Mount Abbot13,704884  
38.Black Kaweah13,700560  
 Michaels Pinnacle13,700200  
 Mount Corcoran-South Peak13,681262  
 Pyramidal Pinnacle13,665205  
39.Midway Mountain13,6651362  
40.Second Kaweah13,661571  
41.Mount Tom13,6521992  
42.Milestone Mountain13,638745  
43.Table Mountain13,632541  
 Mount Williams13,622269  
 Mount Dade13,620240  
 Mount Corcoran-Far South Peak13,619266  
44.Mount Ericsson13,615984  
44.White Mountains Peak 1361513,615385  
 Table Mountain-South Peak13,612194  
46.Birch Mountain13,602971  
47.University Peak13,5891220  
48.Ed Lane Peak13,576879  
49.Mount Brewer13,5701135  
50.Mount Goddard13,5681588  
51.Tunnabora Peak13,563604  
52.Mount Dubois13,5592339  
 Mount Carillon13,553266  
53.Palisade Crest13,553594  
54.Thunder Mountain13,550591  
 Junction Peak-Southeast Peak13,550197  
 Mount Marsh13,549262  
56.Milestone Mountain-East Peak13,547587  
57.Mount Tyndall-Southwest Peak13,540449  
59.Mount Gayley13,510450  
60.Mount Fiske13,503843  
 The Jumpoff13,50080  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jake Morris, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


     Vulgarian Ramblers - California Thirteeners

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       The High Sierra: Peaks, Passes, and Trails (Secor)
       The Climber's Guide to the High Sierra (Roper)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jake Morris   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 920309 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service