Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

United States 14,000-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 300 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing all of Matt Varney's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 3 out of 89, or 3.37%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
Round 2
2.Denali-North Peak19,4701370   
3.Peak 1873518,735335   
4.Mount Saint Elias18,00811,315   
5.Peak 1740017,500400   
6.Mount Foraker17,4007300   
7.Mount Foraker-South Peak16,812312   
8.Mount Bona16,6007000   
8.Mount Foraker-Southwest Peak16,600400   
10.Mount Blackburn16,39011,690   
11.Mount Blackburn-Southeast Peak16,286586   
12.Mount Sanford16,2377737   
 West Buttress16,030130   
13.Peak 1580015,900400   
14.South Buttress15,885315   
15.Mount Vancouver-Good Neighbor Peak15,748525   
16.Mount Bona-West Peak15,660360   
17.Mount Churchill15,6381138   
18.Mount Fairweather15,32513,028   
 Mount Foraker-Northwest Peak15,030230   
19.Mount Hubbard14,9508126   
20.Mount Bear14,8315120   
21.Peak 1470014,800400   
22.East Buttress14,730430   
23.Peak 1472114,721321   
24.East Buttress-Peak 1463014,630630   
25.Mount Hunter14,5734673   
26.Mount Alverstone14,5002000   
27.Mount Whitney14,49810,0881 2014-08-21  
28.University Peak14,4703210   
29.Aello Peak14,4451445   
30.Mount Elbert14,4339113   
31.Mount Massive14,4211981   
32.Mount Harvard14,4202380   
33.Mount Rainier14,41113,246   
34.Peak 1441014,410310   
35.Mount Williamson14,3731709   
36.Mount Massive-Northwest Peak14,360320   
37.Blanca Peak14,3455326   
38.La Plata Peak14,3361856   
 Mount Massive-Green Peak14,320160   
39.Uncompahgre Peak14,3094277   
 Keeler Needle14,304262   
40.Crestone Peak14,2944574   
41.Mount Lincoln14,2863862   
 Crestone Peak-East Peak14,280120   
 Crestone Peak-Northeast Peak14,280160   
42.Grays Peak14,2702790   
43.Mount Antero14,2692503   
44.Torreys Peak14,267560   
45.Castle Peak14,2652385   
45.Quandary Peak14,2651145   
47.Mount Evans14,2642784   
48.The Snave14,260460   
 Mount Evans-West Peak14,256136   
49.Longs Peak14,2552940   
50.White Mountain Peak14,24671961 2019-10-02  
50.Mount Wilson14,2464024   
52.North Palisade14,2422894   
 Starlight Peak14,240160   
 Crooks Peak14,239197   
 Mount Cameron14,238158   
53.Mount Shavano14,2291619   
54.Peak 1421014,210310   
 La Plata Peak-East Peak14,200120   
55.Crestone Needle14,197477   
55.Mount Princeton14,1972197   
55.Mount Belford14,1971357   
58.Mount Yale14,1961916   
 East Williamson Horn14,173262   
59.Mount Bross14,172332   
 Mount Massive-Far Northwest Peak14,16949   
60.Kit Carson Mountain14,1651045   
61.Mount Wrangell14,1635663   
62.Mount Shasta14,16297822 2011-07-30  2015-07-18 
 El Diente14,159239   
 Point Success14,158158   
63.Maroon Peak14,1562356   
64.Tabeguache Peak14,155475   
65.Mount Oxford14,153673   
65.Mount Sill14,153393   
67.Mount Sneffels14,1503070   
68.Mount Democrat14,148788   
 Mount Wilson-West Peak14,140180   
 Mount Elbert-South Peak14,134254   
 Mount Massive-Southeast Peak14,132252   
69.Capitol Peak14,1301770   
 Polemonium Peak14,120240   
70.Liberty Cap14,112512   
71.Pikes Peak14,1105550   
 Mount Wilson-South Peak14,110190   
 Mount Williamson-Far Northeast Horn14,108262   
72.Snowmass Mountain14,0921172   
73.Mount Russell14,0881161   
74.Windom Peak14,0872207   
75.Mount Eolus14,0841044   
76.Challenger Point14,081321   
 Longs Peak-Southeast Peak14,080280   
 Conundrum Peak14,080280   
77.Mount Columbia14,073913   
78.Mount Augusta14,0705146   
79.Missouri Mountain14,067867   
80.Humboldt Peak14,0641224   
81.Mount Bierstadt14,060740   
82.Sunlight Peak14,059419   
83.Split Mountain14,0581591   
84.Handies Peak14,0481928   
85.Culebra Peak14,0474847   
 Aiguille du Paquoir14,042197   
86.Mount Lindsey14,0421562   
86.Ellingwood Point14,042362   
 South Bross Peak14,040120   
 North Eolus14,039199   
88.Little Bear Peak14,037397   
89.Mount Sherman14,036850   
90.Redcloud Peak14,0341436   
91.Mount Langley14,0261230   
 South Conundrum Peak14,02262   
 Little Bear Peak-South Peak14,020100   
92.Mount Tyndall14,0191158   
93.Pyramid Peak14,0181658   
94.Wilson Peak14,017857   
95.Wetterhorn Peak14,0151655   
96.San Luis Peak14,0143113   
 North Maroon Peak14,014254   
97.Mount Wrangell-West Peak14,013613   
98.Middle Palisade14,0121152   
98.Mount Muir14,012364   
100.Mount of the Holy Cross14,0052111   
101.Huron Peak14,0031443   
 Thunderbolt Peak14,003243   
102.Sunshine Peak14,001521   
103.Columbia Point14,000400   
 Kitty Kat Carson14,000120   
103.Aello Peak-East Peak14,000500   

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Matt Varney, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Matt Varney   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 497690 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service