Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Kansas County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
69.PottawatomiePottawatomie County High Point1560260  
58.ButlerButler County High Point1680240  
49.MitchellMitchell County High Point1900220  
88.DoniphanDoniphan County High Point1200170  
87.AndersonAnderson County High Point1220168  
55.CloudCloud County High Point1700160  
65.WabaunseeGun Barrel Hill West1600160  
62.OttawaOttawa County High Point1640150  
66.DickinsonDickinson County High Point1590120  
95.MiamiMiami County High Point1150120  
77.ClayClay County High Point1510110  
103.WyandotteWyandotte County High Point1060100  
41.BartonBarton County High Point213090  
100.MontgomeryMontgomery County High Point110090  
50.RiceRice County High Point185588  
69.MorrisMorris County High Point156080  
81.JacksonJackson County High Point139070  
90.JeffersonJefferson County High Point119070  
59.GreenwoodGreenwood County High Point166868  
104.LabetteLabette County High Point105060  
80.NemahaNemaha County High Point141060  
61.ChaseChase County High Point165060  
76.RileyRiley County High Point152060  
96.WilsonWilson County High Point113060  
85.WoodsonWoodson County High Point125060  
62.WashingtonWashington County High Point164060  
60.SalineSaline County High Point166050  
99.BourbonBourbon County High Point111050  
33.EllisEllis County High Point236050  
66.MarionMarion County High Point159048  
40.SmithSmith County High Point218040  
20.SewardSeward County High Point299533  
35.RushRush County High Point233030  
36.PhillipsPhillips County High Point232030  
43.StaffordStafford County High Point209030  
56.McPhersonMcPherson County High Point169030  
47.JewellJewell County High Point197030  
21.DecaturDecatur County High Point297030  
90.FranklinFranklin County High Point119030  
13.StevensStevens County High Point333528  
16.HaskellHaskell County High Point309023  
6.StantonStanton County High Point371121  
77.SumnerSumner County High Point151020  
56.RepublicRepublic County High Point169020  
96.JohnsonJohnson County High Point113020  
83.OsageOsage County High Point130020  
74.LyonLyon County High Point153020  
88.DouglasDouglas County High Point120020  
82.BrownBrown County High Point133020  
31.ClarkClark County High Point260020  
68.CowleyCowley County High Point158020  
46.BarberBarber County High Point204020  
1.WallaceMount Sunflower403919  
44.OsborneOsborne County High Point208015  
74.MarshallMarshall County High Point153010  
51.KingmanKingman County High Point183010  
32.KiowaKiowa County High Point245010  
98.LinnLinn County High Point112010  
93.AllenAllen County High Point116010  
28.GrahamGraham County High Point264010  
9.ThomasThomas County High Point348010  
51.RenoReno County High Point183010  
36.PawneePawnee County High Point232010  
84.ShawneeShawnee County High Point129010  
22.LaneLane County High Point29458  
69.HarveyHarvey County High Point15608  
9.LoganLogan County High Point34803  
23.GrayGray County High Point28803  
12.RawlinsRawlins County High Point34253  
73.SedgwickSedgwick County High Point15453  
8.WichitaWichita County High Point35050  
30.TregoTrego County High Point26100  
15.ScottScott County High Point31720  
42.PrattPratt County High Point21200  
19.SheridanSheridan County High Point30000  
2.ShermanSherman County High Point40000  
45.RussellRussell County High Point20600  
38.RooksRooks County High Point23100  
3.GreeleyGreeley County High Point39500  
14.GrantGrant County High Point32200  
72.GearyGeary County High Point15500  
18.GoveGove County High Point30300  
33.EdwardsEdwards County High Point23600  
62.ElkElk County High Point16400  
48.EllsworthEllsworth County High Point19400  
17.FinneyFinney County High Point30850  
25.FordFord County High Point27500  
92.AtchisonAtchison County High Point11700  
79.ChautauquaChautauqua County High Point14200  
105.CherokeeCherokee County High Point10400  
5.CheyenneCheyenne County High Point38100  
102.CrawfordCrawford County High Point10900  
85.CoffeyCoffey County High Point12500  
39.ComancheComanche County High Point22400  
93.LeavenworthLeavenworth County High Point11600  
51.LincolnLincoln County High Point18300  
11.KearnyKearny County High Point34350  
27.HodgemanHodgeman County High Point26700  
4.HamiltonHamilton County High Point38400  
54.HarperHarper County High Point17400  
24.MeadeMeade County High Point28250  
7.MortonMorton County High Point36900  
100.NeoshoNeosho County High Point11000  
26.NessNess County High Point26850  
29.NortonNorton County High Point26150  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Matthias Stender, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Kansas, then you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1997 by David Olson and Andy Martin.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for peaks provided by Tom Dunigan via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Matthias Stender   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 848388 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service