Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Kansas County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.WallaceMount Sunflower403924  
2.ShermanSherman County High Point400510  
3.GreeleyGreeley County High Point395510  
4.HamiltonHamilton County High Point38400  
5.CheyenneCheyenne County High Point381510  
6.StantonStanton County High Point371121  
7.MortonMorton County High Point36900  
8.WichitaWichita County High Point35050  
9.ThomasThomas County High Point348015  
9.LoganLogan County High Point34803  
11.KearnyKearny County High Point34350  
12.RawlinsRawlins County High Point34253  
13.StevensStevens County High Point333528  
14.GrantGrant County High Point32205  
15.ScottScott County High Point31720  
16.HaskellHaskell County High Point309023  
17.FinneyFinney County High Point30850  
18.GoveGove County High Point303510  
19.SheridanSheridan County High Point30000  
20.SewardSeward County High Point299533  
21.DecaturDecatur County High Point297035  
22.LaneLane County High Point29458  
23.GrayGray County High Point28803  
24.MeadeMeade County High Point28250  
25.FordFord County High Point27505  
26.NessNess County High Point26850  
27.HodgemanHodgeman County High Point26700  
28.GrahamGraham County High Point264015  
29.NortonNorton County High Point26186  
30.TregoTrego County High Point26100  
31.ClarkClark County High Point260025  
32.KiowaKiowa County High Point245020  
33.EdwardsEdwards County High Point23600  
33.EllisEllis County High Point236055  
35.RushRush County High Point233035  
36.PawneePawnee County High Point232015  
36.PhillipsPhillips County High Point232035  
38.RooksRooks County High Point23105  
39.ComancheComanche County High Point225020  
40.SmithSmith County High Point218050  
41.BartonBarton County High Point2135100  
42.PrattPratt County High Point21205  
43.StaffordStafford County High Point209035  
44.OsborneOsborne County High Point208015  
45.RussellRussell County High Point206010  
46.BarberBarber County High Point204030  
47.JewellJewell County High Point197040  
48.EllsworthEllsworth County High Point19400  
49.MitchellMitchell County High Point1900230  
50.RiceRice County High Point185588  
51.KingmanKingman County High Point183520  
52.LincolnLincoln County High Point18305  
52.RenoReno County High Point183015  
54.HarperHarper County High Point17400  
55.CloudCloud County High Point1705170  
56.McPhersonMcPherson County High Point169540  
57.RepublicRepublic County High Point169025  
58.ButlerButler County High Point1685250  
59.GreenwoodGreenwood County High Point166873  
60.SalineSaline County High Point166055  
61.ChaseChase County High Point165065  
62.ElkElk County High Point16400  
62.OttawaOttawa County High Point1640155  
62.WashingtonWashington County High Point164065  
65.WabaunseeGun Barrel Hill West1605170  
66.MarionMarion County High Point159048  
66.DickinsonDickinson County High Point1590125  
68.CowleyCowley County High Point158025  
69.PottawatomiePottawatomie County High Point1565270  
70.MorrisMorris County High Point156085  
70.HarveyHarvey County High Point15608  
72.GearyGeary County High Point15505  
73.SedgwickSedgwick County High Point15453  
74.MarshallMarshall County High Point153015  
74.LyonLyon County High Point153025  
76.RileyRiley County High Point152065  
77.ClayClay County High Point1515120  
78.SumnerSumner County High Point151025  
79.ChautauquaChautauqua County High Point142510  
80.NemahaNemaha County High Point141065  
81.JacksonJackson County High Point139075  
82.BrownBrown County High Point133025  
83.OsageOsage County High Point130025  
84.ShawneeShawnee County High Point129015  
85.WoodsonWoodson County High Point125065  
85.CoffeyCoffey County High Point12505  
87.AndersonAnderson County High Point1220168  
88.DoniphanDoniphan County High Point1200175  
88.DouglasDouglas County High Point120025  
90.FranklinFranklin County High Point119035  
90.JeffersonJefferson County High Point119075  
92.AtchisonAtchison County High Point11700  
93.AllenAllen County High Point116520  
94.LeavenworthLeavenworth County High Point11600  
95.MiamiMiami County High Point1150125  
96.JohnsonJohnson County High Point113025  
96.WilsonWilson County High Point113065  
98.LinnLinn County High Point112015  
99.BourbonBourbon County High Point111055  
100.NeoshoNeosho County High Point11000  
100.MontgomeryMontgomery County High Point110095  
102.CrawfordCrawford County High Point109510  
103.WyandotteWyandotte County High Point1060105  
104.LabetteLabette County High Point105065  
105.CherokeeCherokee County High Point10400  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Matthias Stender, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Kansas, then you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1997 by David Olson and Andy Martin.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for peaks provided by Tom Dunigan via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Matthias Stender   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 847580 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service