Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Ken Akerman's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 5 out of 44, or 11.36%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.CusterBorah Peak12,66260221 1992-08-01 
2.BonnerScotchman Peak701146911 2019-07-29 
3.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest772034001 2019-07-30 
4.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6200801 2019-07-31 
5.KootenaiLatour Peak640820481 2019-07-31 
6.LatahBald Mountain53602140  
7.LemhiBell Mountain11,6121772  
8.LewisLewis County High Point4795195  
9.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950450  
10.MadisonRed Butte8108548  
11.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104264  
12.Nez PerceCraig Mountain54001090  
13.OneidaOxford Peak92824022  
14.OwyheeHayden Peak84033143  
15.PayettePayette County High Point476383  
16.PowerDeep Creek Peak87483268  
17.ShoshoneIllinois Peak76901730  
18.TetonGarns Mountain90162296  
19.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7880200  
20.ValleyBig Baldy97053225  
21.WashingtonCuddy Mountain78673227  
22.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550930  
23.BlaineHyndman Peak12,0094849  
24.BoiseMount Cramer10,7161756  
25.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6040160  
26.AdamsMonument Peak89401420  
27.BannockBonneville Peak92713411  
28.Bear LakeMeade Peak99572517  
29.ButteDiamond Peak12,1975397  
30.CamasCamas County High Point10,337257  
31.CanyonPickles Butte3084419  
32.CaribouMeade Peak99572517  
33.CassiaCache Peak10,3394499  
34.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,24080  
35.ClearwaterRhodes Peak79302725  
36.BonnevilleMount Baird10,0251745  
37.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,6511546  
38.FranklinFranklin County High Point94841244  
39.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,440720  
40.GemGem County High Point7971331  
41.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope640080  
42.IdahoBare Peak Northwest943979  
43.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit666464  
44.JeromeJerome County High Point476020  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Ken Akerman, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Akerman   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 653562 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service