Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count duplicate peak ascents on a dayShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Sam Grant's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 16 out of 44, or 36.36%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.CusterBorah Peak12,66259821 2013-07-07 
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,19753771 2014-07-27 
3.CassiaCache Peak10,33944591 2014-08-01 
4.PowerDeep Creek Peak874832281 2014-08-01 
5.OneidaOxford Peak928240021 2014-08-15 
6.BlaineHyndman Peak12,00948091 2014-08-16 
7.LemhiBell Mountain11,61217321 2014-08-18 
8.BannockBonneville Peak927133911 2014-11-09 
9.Bear LakeMeade Peak995724771 2015-06-14 
10.CaribouMeade Peak995724771 2015-06-14 
11.WashingtonCuddy Mountain786731871 2015-08-21 
12.FranklinFranklin County High Point948412041 2016-07-03 
13.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664241 2016-07-16 
14.ValleyBig Baldy970531851 2017-07-16 
15.BoiseMount Cramer10,71617161 2018-07-07 
16.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,20001 2019-06-20 
17.ClearwaterRhodes Peak79302690  
18.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,6511546  
19.CamasCamas County High Point10,337217  
20.CanyonPickles Butte3084419  
21.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit600080  
22.AdamsMonument Peak89401380  
23.BonnerScotchman Peak70114651  
24.BonnevilleMount Baird10,0251705  
25.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest77093349  
26.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit61600  
27.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550910  
28.JeromeJerome County High Point47500  
29.KootenaiLatour Peak64082008  
30.LatahBald Mountain53202080  
31.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400640  
32.GemGem County High Point7971291  
33.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope63600  
34.IdahoBare Peak Northwest943939  
35.LewisLewis County High Point4795175  
36.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950430  
37.MadisonRed Butte8108508  
38.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104244  
39.Nez PerceCraig Mountain53601050  
40.ShoshoneIllinois Peak76901690  
41.TetonGarns Mountain90162216  
42.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840120  
43.OwyheeHayden Peak84033123  
44.PayettePayette County High Point476343  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Sam Grant, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Sam Grant   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 657046 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service