Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Garrett Carlson's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 7 out of 44, or 15.91%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.ButteDiamond Peak12,19753871 2017-08-21 
2.LemhiBell Mountain11,61217521 2017-09-10 
3.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,220401 2017-09-11 c 
4.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,4206801 2017-09-12 
5.TetonGarns Mountain901622561 2017-09-13 
6.BonnevilleMount Baird10,02517251 2018-09-02 
7.ShoshoneIllinois Peak769017101 2020-07-04 a 
8.ClearwaterRhodes Peak79302708  
9.IdahoBare Peak Northwest943959  
10.ValleyBig Baldy97053205  
11.CanyonPickles Butte3084419  
12.BoiseMount Cramer10,7161736  
13.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,6511546  
14.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950440  
15.CamasCamas County High Point10,337237  
16.BlaineHyndman Peak12,0094829  
17.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104254  
18.JeromeJerome County High Point475510  
19.CusterBorah Peak12,6626002  
20.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest77153375  
21.LatahBald Mountain53402110  
22.LewisLewis County High Point4795185  
23.Nez PerceCraig Mountain53801070  
24.AdamsMonument Peak89401400  
25.WashingtonCuddy Mountain78673207  
26.GemGem County High Point7971311  
27.PayettePayette County High Point476363  
28.OwyheeHayden Peak84033133  
29.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7860160  
30.CassiaCache Peak10,3394479  
31.BonnerScotchman Peak70114671  
32.KootenaiLatour Peak64082028  
33.PowerDeep Creek Peak87483248  
34.OneidaOxford Peak92824012  
35.BannockBonneville Peak92713401  
36.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550920  
37.Bear LakeMeade Peak99572497  
38.CaribouMeade Peak99572497  
39.FranklinFranklin County High Point94841224  
40.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit618040  
41.MadisonRed Butte8108528  
42.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6020120  
43.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope638040  
44.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit666444  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Garrett Carlson, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Garrett Carlson   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 658110 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service