Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count duplicate peak ascents on a dayShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Garrett Carlson's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 7 out of 44, or 15.91%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.ButteDiamond Peak12,19753971 2017-08-21 
2.LemhiBell Mountain11,61217721 2017-09-10 
3.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,240801 2017-09-11 
4.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,4407201 2017-09-12 
5.TetonGarns Mountain901622961 2017-09-13 
6.BonnevilleMount Baird10,02517451 2018-09-02 
7.ShoshoneIllinois Peak769017301 2020-07-04 
8.ClearwaterRhodes Peak79302725  
9.IdahoBare Peak Northwest943979  
10.ValleyBig Baldy97053225  
11.CanyonPickles Butte3084419  
12.BoiseMount Cramer10,7161756  
13.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,6511546  
14.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950450  
15.CamasCamas County High Point10,337257  
16.BlaineHyndman Peak12,0094849  
17.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104264  
18.JeromeJerome County High Point476020  
19.CusterBorah Peak12,6626022  
20.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest77203400  
21.LatahBald Mountain53602140  
22.LewisLewis County High Point4795195  
23.Nez PerceCraig Mountain54001090  
24.AdamsMonument Peak89401420  
25.WashingtonCuddy Mountain78673227  
26.GemGem County High Point7971331  
27.PayettePayette County High Point476383  
28.OwyheeHayden Peak84033143  
29.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7880200  
30.CassiaCache Peak10,3394499  
31.BonnerScotchman Peak70114691  
32.KootenaiLatour Peak64082048  
33.PowerDeep Creek Peak87483268  
34.OneidaOxford Peak92824022  
35.BannockBonneville Peak92713411  
36.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550930  
37.Bear LakeMeade Peak99572517  
38.CaribouMeade Peak99572517  
39.FranklinFranklin County High Point94841244  
40.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit620080  
41.MadisonRed Butte8108548  
42.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6040160  
43.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope640080  
44.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit666464  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Garrett Carlson, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Garrett Carlson   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 658098 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service