Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Karen Jones's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 14 out of 44, or 31.82%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.CusterBorah Peak12,66259821 2001-08-12 
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,1975377  
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,0094809  
31.BonnerScotchman Peak70114651  
9.CassiaCache Peak10,3394459  
17.OneidaOxford Peak92824002  
18.BannockBonneville Peak92713391  
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest77093349  
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak87483228  
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain78673187  
14.ValleyBig Baldy97053185  
22.OwyheeHayden Peak84033123  
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak793026901 2001-09-02 
12.CaribouMeade Peak995724771 2000-07-30 
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak995724771 2000-07-30 
19.TetonGarns Mountain90162216  
39.LatahBald Mountain532020801 2001-05-26 b 
33.KootenaiLatour Peak640820081 2000-07-25 a 
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,6121732  
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,71617161 2001-08-16 
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,0251705  
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak769016901 2001-09-03 
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,65115461 2001-07-16 
20.AdamsMonument Peak89401380  
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point94841204  
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain536010501 2001-05-27 b 
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550910  
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,4006401 2001-08-15 
23.MadisonRed Butte8108508  
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950430  
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084419  
24.GemGem County High Point7971291  
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104244  
10.CamasCamas County High Point10,337217  
41.LewisLewis County High Point47951751 2001-05-27 a 
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840120  
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit600080  
42.PayettePayette County High Point476343  
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest943939  
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit666424  
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit616001 2000-07-25 b 
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,20001 2001-08-14 b 
43.JeromeJerome County High Point47500  
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope63600  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Karen Jones, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Karen Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 654512 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service