Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Idaho County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Colin Jones's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 20 out of 44, or 45.45%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-M
TotalRound 1
39.LatahBald Mountain16346521 2001-05-26 
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest287724  
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte1556801 1999-11-07 
4.LemhiBell Mountain3539540  
14.ValleyBig Baldy2958983  
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark2301283  
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit1841491 1999-09-25 
18.BannockBonneville Peak28261040  
1.CusterBorah Peak38591836  
9.CassiaCache Peak31511371  
10.CamasCamas County High Point315178  
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain16463321 2001-05-27 
27.WashingtonCuddy Mountain2398984  
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak26669961 2000-07-03 
2.ButteDiamond Peak37181645  
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point28913791 2000-07-02 
19.TetonGarns Mountain2748700  
24.GemGem County High Point2430101  
22.OwyheeHayden Peak25619581 1999-09-25 
3.BlaineHyndman Peak36601478  
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak23445271 2001-09-03 
43.JeromeJerome County High Point145161 1999-11-07 
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit203120  
33.KootenaiLatour Peak19536241 2000-07-25 
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit1890241 2000-07-25 
41.LewisLewis County High Point1462591 2001-05-27 
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point18141371 1999-11-06 
12.CaribouMeade Peak30357671 2000-07-30 
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak30357671 2000-07-30 
20.AdamsMonument Peak2725433  
11.BonnevilleMount Baird3056532  
6.BoiseMount Cramer3266535  
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope1951241 1999-11-06 
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak3182219  
17.OneidaOxford Peak28291226  
42.PayettePayette County High Point1452251 1999-09-26 
44.CanyonPickles Butte9401281 1999-09-25 
23.MadisonRed Butte2471167  
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak24178311 2001-09-02 
31.BonnerScotchman Peak21371430  
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak32464711 2001-07-16 
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest23531036  
26.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point240261  
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak342624  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Colin Jones, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Colin Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 658142 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service