Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Colin Jones's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 20 out of 44, or 45.45%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
39.LatahBald Mountain534021101 2001-05-26 
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest943959  
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte51042541 1999-11-07 
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,6121752  
14.ValleyBig Baldy97053205  
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550920  
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit60201201 1999-09-25 
18.BannockBonneville Peak92713401  
1.CusterBorah Peak12,6626002  
9.CassiaCache Peak10,3394479  
10.CamasCamas County High Point10,337237  
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain538010701 2001-05-27 
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain78673207  
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak874832481 2000-07-03 
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,1975387  
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point948412241 2000-07-02 
19.TetonGarns Mountain90162256  
24.GemGem County High Point7971311  
22.OwyheeHayden Peak840331331 1999-09-25 
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,0094829  
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak769017101 2001-09-03 
43.JeromeJerome County High Point4755101 1999-11-07 
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit666444  
33.KootenaiLatour Peak640820281 2000-07-25 
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6180401 2000-07-25 
41.LewisLewis County High Point47951851 2001-05-27 
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point59504401 1999-11-06 
12.CaribouMeade Peak995724971 2000-07-30 
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak995724971 2000-07-30 
20.AdamsMonument Peak89401400  
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,0251725  
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,7161736  
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6380401 1999-11-06 
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,420680  
17.OneidaOxford Peak92824012  
42.PayettePayette County High Point4763631 1999-09-26 
44.CanyonPickles Butte30844191 1999-09-25 
23.MadisonRed Butte8108528  
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak793027081 2001-09-02 
31.BonnerScotchman Peak70114671  
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,65115461 2001-07-16 
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest77153375  
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7860160  
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,22040  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Colin Jones, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Colin Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 658065 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service