Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Garrett Carlson's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 7 out of 44, or 15.91%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6020120  
20.AdamsMonument Peak89401400  
18.BannockBonneville Peak92713401  
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak99572497  
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit618040  
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550920  
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,0094829  
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,7161736  
31.BonnerScotchman Peak70114671  
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,02517251 2018-09-02 
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest77153375  
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,19753871 2017-08-21 
10.CamasCamas County High Point10,337237  
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084419  
12.CaribouMeade Peak99572497  
9.CassiaCache Peak10,3394479  
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,220401 2017-09-11 c 
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak79302708  
1.CusterBorah Peak12,6626002  
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,6511546  
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point94841224  
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,4206801 2017-09-12 
24.GemGem County High Point7971311  
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope638040  
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest943959  
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit666444  
43.JeromeJerome County High Point475510  
33.KootenaiLatour Peak64082028  
39.LatahBald Mountain53402110  
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,61217521 2017-09-10 
41.LewisLewis County High Point4795185  
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950440  
23.MadisonRed Butte8108528  
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104254  
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain53801070  
17.OneidaOxford Peak92824012  
22.OwyheeHayden Peak84033133  
42.PayettePayette County High Point476363  
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak87483248  
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak769017101 2020-07-04 a 
19.TetonGarns Mountain901622561 2017-09-13 
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7860160  
14.ValleyBig Baldy97053205  
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain78673207  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Garrett Carlson, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Garrett Carlson   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 660799 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service