Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Idaho County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Colin Jones's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 20 out of 44, or 45.45%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
1.CusterBorah Peak38591823  
2.ButteDiamond Peak37181639  
3.BlaineHyndman Peak36601466  
4.LemhiBell Mountain3539528  
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak34140  
6.BoiseMount Cramer3266523  
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak32464711 2001-07-16 
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak3170195  
9.CassiaCache Peak31511359  
10.CamasCamas County High Point315166  
11.BonnevilleMount Baird3056520  
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak30357551 2000-07-30 
12.CaribouMeade Peak30357551 2000-07-30 
14.ValleyBig Baldy2958971  
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point28913671 2000-07-02 
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest287712  
17.OneidaOxford Peak28291220  
18.BannockBonneville Peak28261034  
19.TetonGarns Mountain2748675  
20.AdamsMonument Peak2725421  
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak26669841 2000-07-03 
22.OwyheeHayden Peak25619521 1999-09-25 
23.MadisonRed Butte2471155  
24.GemGem County High Point243089  
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak24178201 2001-09-02 
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain2398971  
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point239037  
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest23501021  
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak23445151 2001-09-03 
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark2301277  
31.BonnerScotchman Peak21371418  
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit20317  
33.KootenaiLatour Peak19536121 2000-07-25 
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope193901 1999-11-06 
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit187801 2000-07-25 
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit1829241 1999-09-25 
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point18141311 1999-11-06 
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain16343201 2001-05-27 
39.LatahBald Mountain16226341 2001-05-26 
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte1556741 1999-11-07 
41.LewisLewis County High Point1462531 2001-05-27 
42.PayettePayette County High Point1452131 1999-09-26 
43.JeromeJerome County High Point144801 1999-11-07 
44.CanyonPickles Butte9401281 1999-09-25 

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Colin Jones, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Colin Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 658159 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service