Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Colin Jones's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 20 out of 44, or 45.45%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.CusterBorah Peak12,6626022  
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,1975397  
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,0094849  
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,6121772  
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,24080  
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,7161756  
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,65115461 2001-07-16 
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,440720  
9.CassiaCache Peak10,3394499  
10.CamasCamas County High Point10,337257  
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,0251745  
12.CaribouMeade Peak995725171 2000-07-30 
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak995725171 2000-07-30 
14.ValleyBig Baldy97053225  
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point948412441 2000-07-02 
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest943979  
17.OneidaOxford Peak92824022  
18.BannockBonneville Peak92713411  
19.TetonGarns Mountain90162296  
20.AdamsMonument Peak89401420  
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak874832681 2000-07-03 
22.OwyheeHayden Peak840331431 1999-09-25 
23.MadisonRed Butte8108548  
24.GemGem County High Point7971331  
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak793027251 2001-09-02 
26.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7880200  
27.WashingtonCuddy Mountain78673227  
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest77203400  
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak769017301 2001-09-03 
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550930  
31.BonnerScotchman Peak70114691  
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit666464  
33.KootenaiLatour Peak640820481 2000-07-25 
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6400801 1999-11-06 
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6200801 2000-07-25 
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit60401601 1999-09-25 
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point59504501 1999-11-06 
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain540010901 2001-05-27 
39.LatahBald Mountain536021401 2001-05-26 
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte51042641 1999-11-07 
41.LewisLewis County High Point47951951 2001-05-27 
42.PayettePayette County High Point4763831 1999-09-26 
43.JeromeJerome County High Point4760201 1999-11-07 
44.CanyonPickles Butte30844191 1999-09-25 

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Colin Jones, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Colin Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 658143 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service