Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Idaho County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Colin Jones's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 20 out of 44, or 45.45%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-M
TotalRound 1
1.CusterBorah Peak38591829  
2.ButteDiamond Peak37181642  
3.BlaineHyndman Peak36601472  
4.LemhiBell Mountain3539534  
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak342012  
6.BoiseMount Cramer3266529  
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak32464711 2001-07-16 
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak3176207  
9.CassiaCache Peak31511365  
10.CamasCamas County High Point315172  
11.BonnevilleMount Baird3056526  
12.CaribouMeade Peak30357611 2000-07-30 
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak30357611 2000-07-30 
14.ValleyBig Baldy2958977  
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point28913731 2000-07-02 
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest287718  
17.OneidaOxford Peak28291223  
18.BannockBonneville Peak28261037  
19.TetonGarns Mountain2748688  
20.AdamsMonument Peak2725427  
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak26669901 2000-07-03 
22.OwyheeHayden Peak25619551 1999-09-25 
23.MadisonRed Butte2471161  
24.GemGem County High Point243095  
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak24178251 2001-09-02 
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain2398977  
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point239649  
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest23521029  
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak23445211 2001-09-03 
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark2301280  
31.BonnerScotchman Peak21371424  
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit203113  
33.KootenaiLatour Peak19536181 2000-07-25 
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope1945121 1999-11-06 
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit1884121 2000-07-25 
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit1835371 1999-09-25 
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point18141341 1999-11-06 
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain16403261 2001-05-27 
39.LatahBald Mountain16286431 2001-05-26 
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte1556771 1999-11-07 
41.LewisLewis County High Point1462561 2001-05-27 
42.PayettePayette County High Point1452191 1999-09-26 
43.JeromeJerome County High Point144931 1999-11-07 
44.CanyonPickles Butte9401281 1999-09-25 

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Colin Jones, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Colin Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 658151 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service