Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | OptimisticShow List using Metric Units

High Points of Counties Crossed by the Continental Divide

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5)Ascents
35.MT-Deer LodgeWest Goat Peak10,793Anaconda Range38
38.MT-GraniteWarren Peak10,463Anaconda Range23
51.NM-HidalgoAnimas Mountains High Point8565Animas Area20
32.ID-ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Beaverhead Mountains26
42.NM-GrantMcKnight Mountain10,165Black Range50
42.NM-SierraMcKnight Mountain10,165Black Range50
44.MT-RavalliTrapper Peak10,157Central Bitteroot Range142
6.CO-Clear CreekGrays Peak14,270Central Front Range1166
6.CO-SummitGrays Peak14,270Central Front Range1166
18.CO-GrandPettingell Peak13,553Central Front Range131
20.CO-GilpinJames Peak13,294Central Front Range230
26.CO-RouttMount Zirkel12,180Central Park Range66
2.CO-ChaffeeMount Harvard14,420Collegiate Peaks414
46.WY-SweetwaterPine Mountain9550East Flaming Gorge Area45
1.CO-LakeMount Elbert14,433Elbert-Massive-Fryingpan Area1694
8.CO-GunnisonCastle Peak14,265Elk Mountains338
8.CO-PitkinCastle Peak14,265Elk Mountains338
47.MT-JeffersonCrow Peak9414Elkhorn Mountains52
48.MT-Lewis and ClarkRed Mountain9411Flathead Range43
41.MT-PowellMount Powell10,168Flint Creek Range42
40.MT-Silver BowTable Mountain10,223Highland Mountains50
31.NM-SandovalRedondo Peak11,254Jemez Mountains32
12.CO-MineralPhoenix Peak13,895La Garita Mountains65
28.ID-LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lemhi Range36
37.MT-GlacierMount Cleveland10,466Lewis Range78
45.MT-FlatheadMount Stimson10,142Lewis Range35
39.ID-FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Lionshead-Henrys Lake Ranges22
29.MT-MadisonHilgard Peak11,316Madison Range29
36.MT-GallatinWilson Peak10,705Madison Range24
25.CO-JacksonClark Peak12,951Medicine Bow Mountains62
27.WY-CarbonMedicine Bow Peak-West Ridge11,920Medicine Bow Mountains88
34.NM-CatronWhitewater Baldy10,895Mogollon Mountains57
5.CO-ParkMount Lincoln14,286Mosquito Range878
30.NM-CibolaMount Taylor11,301North San Mateo Mountains214
50.NM-McKinleyCerros de Alejandro9166North San Mateo Mountains28
3.CO-HinsdaleUncompahgre Peak14,309North-Central San Juan Mountains397
4.CO-SaguacheCrestone Peak14,294Northern Sangre de Cristo Range249
11.CO-EagleMount of the Holy Cross14,005Northern Sawatch Range378
14.WY-FremontGannett Peak13,804Northern Wind River Range313
14.WY-SubletteGannett Peak13,804Northern Wind River Range313
33.MT-BeaverheadTweedy Mountain11,154Pioneer Mountains36
49.MT-TetonRocky Mountain9392Rocky Mountain Front42
52.MT-PonderaPondera County High Point8440Rocky Mountain Front6
10.CO-BoulderLongs Peak14,255Rocky Mountain National Park Area840
17.CO-LarimerHagues Peak13,560Rocky Mountain National Park Area68
24.NM-Rio ArribaTruchas Peak13,102Santa Fe Mountains94
23.WY-ParkFrancs Peak13,153Southern Absaroka Range53
19.CO-ArchuletaSummit Peak13,300Southern San Juan Mountains57
21.CO-Rio GrandeBennett Peak13,203Southern San Juan Mountains58
22.CO-ConejosConejos Peak13,172Southern San Juan Mountains52
16.WY-TetonGrand Teton13,770Teton Range435
53.NM-LunaCookes Peak8408West Las Cruces Ranges56
13.CO-San JuanVermilion Peak13,894West-Central San Juan Mountains88

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Important: This list show the highest points of the counties that the Continental Divide traverses. Note that many of these summits are not on or near the divide; often it does not go over or near the highest point in a county.


     Continental Divide Counties


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 648717 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2021 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service