Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic  Show List using U.S. Units (Feet)

High Points of Counties Crossed by the Continental Divide

RankCountyPeak Elev-M Range (Level 5)Ascents
35.MT-Deer LodgeWest Goat Peak3290Anaconda Range31
38.MT-GraniteWarren Peak3189Anaconda Range19
51.NM-HidalgoAnimas Mountains High Point2611Animas Area18
32.ID-ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak3414Beaverhead Mountains26
42.NM-GrantMcKnight Mountain3098Black Range45
42.NM-SierraMcKnight Mountain3098Black Range45
44.MT-RavalliTrapper Peak3096Central Bitteroot Range102
6.CO-Clear CreekGrays Peak4349Central Front Range979
6.CO-SummitGrays Peak4349Central Front Range979
18.CO-GrandPettingell Peak4131Central Front Range107
20.CO-GilpinJames Peak4052Central Front Range197
26.CO-RouttMount Zirkel3712Central Park Range58
2.CO-ChaffeeMount Harvard4395Collegiate Peaks334
46.WY-SweetwaterPine Mountain2911East Flaming Gorge Area45
1.CO-LakeMount Elbert4399Elbert-Massive-Fryingpan Area1450
8.CO-GunnisonCastle Peak4348Elk Mountains271
8.CO-PitkinCastle Peak4348Elk Mountains271
47.MT-JeffersonCrow Peak2869Elkhorn Mountains44
48.MT-Lewis and ClarkRed Mountain2868Flathead Range37
41.MT-PowellMount Powell3099Flint Creek Range33
40.MT-Silver BowTable Mountain3116Highland Mountains45
31.NM-SandovalRedondo Peak3430Jemez Mountains26
12.CO-MineralPhoenix Peak4235La Garita Mountains54
28.ID-LemhiBell Mountain3539Lemhi Range31
37.MT-GlacierMount Cleveland3190Lewis Range74
45.MT-FlatheadMount Stimson3091Lewis Range35
39.ID-FremontNorth Targhee Peak3170Lionshead-Henrys Lake Ranges17
29.MT-MadisonHilgard Peak3449Madison Range23
36.MT-GallatinWilson Peak3263Madison Range19
25.CO-JacksonClark Peak3947Medicine Bow Mountains52
27.WY-CarbonMedicine Bow Peak-West Ridge3633Medicine Bow Mountains75
34.NM-CatronWhitewater Baldy3321Mogollon Mountains47
5.CO-ParkMount Lincoln4354Mosquito Range729
30.NM-CibolaMount Taylor3445North San Mateo Mountains182
50.NM-McKinleyCerros de Alejandro2794North San Mateo Mountains27
3.CO-HinsdaleUncompahgre Peak4361North-Central San Juan Mountains334
4.CO-SaguacheCrestone Peak4357Northern Sangre de Cristo Range212
11.CO-EagleMount of the Holy Cross4269Northern Sawatch Range310
14.WY-FremontGannett Peak4207Northern Wind River Range274
14.WY-SubletteGannett Peak4207Northern Wind River Range274
33.MT-BeaverheadTweedy Mountain3400Pioneer Mountains30
49.MT-TetonRocky Mountain2863Rocky Mountain Front38
52.MT-PonderaPondera County High Point2573Rocky Mountain Front6
10.CO-BoulderLongs Peak4345Rocky Mountain National Park Area716
17.CO-LarimerHagues Peak4133Rocky Mountain National Park Area64
24.NM-Rio ArribaTruchas Peak3993Santa Fe Mountains80
23.WY-ParkFrancs Peak4009Southern Absaroka Range42
19.CO-ArchuletaSummit Peak4054Southern San Juan Mountains47
21.CO-Rio GrandeBennett Peak4024Southern San Juan Mountains51
22.CO-ConejosConejos Peak4015Southern San Juan Mountains47
16.WY-TetonGrand Teton4197Teton Range370
53.NM-LunaCookes Peak2563West Las Cruces Ranges49
13.CO-San JuanVermilion Peak4235West-Central San Juan Mountains69

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Important: This list show the highest points of the counties that the Continental Divide traverses. Note that many of these summits are not on or near the divide; often it does not go over or near the highest point in a county.


     Continental Divide Counties


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 612497 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service