Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | OptimisticShow List using Metric Units

High Points of Counties Crossed by the Continental Divide

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5)Ascents
19.CO-ArchuletaSummit Peak13,300Southern San Juan Mountains57
10.CO-BoulderLongs Peak14,255Rocky Mountain National Park Area848
2.CO-ChaffeeMount Harvard14,420Collegiate Peaks422
6.CO-Clear CreekGrays Peak14,270Central Front Range1192
22.CO-ConejosConejos Peak13,172Southern San Juan Mountains53
11.CO-EagleMount of the Holy Cross14,005Northern Sawatch Range390
20.CO-GilpinJames Peak13,294Central Front Range233
18.CO-GrandPettingell Peak13,553Central Front Range132
8.CO-GunnisonCastle Peak14,265Elk Mountains346
3.CO-HinsdaleUncompahgre Peak14,309North-Central San Juan Mountains407
25.CO-JacksonClark Peak12,951Medicine Bow Mountains62
1.CO-LakeMount Elbert14,433Elbert-Massive-Fryingpan Area1719
17.CO-LarimerHagues Peak13,560Rocky Mountain National Park Area70
12.CO-MineralPhoenix Peak13,895La Garita Mountains67
5.CO-ParkMount Lincoln14,286Mosquito Range887
8.CO-PitkinCastle Peak14,265Elk Mountains346
21.CO-Rio GrandeBennett Peak13,203Southern San Juan Mountains58
26.CO-RouttMount Zirkel12,180Central Park Range66
4.CO-SaguacheCrestone Peak14,294Northern Sangre de Cristo Range254
13.CO-San JuanVermilion Peak13,894West-Central San Juan Mountains89
6.CO-SummitGrays Peak14,270Central Front Range1192
32.ID-ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Beaverhead Mountains28
39.ID-FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Lionshead-Henrys Lake Ranges24
28.ID-LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lemhi Range37
33.MT-BeaverheadTweedy Mountain11,154Pioneer Mountains38
35.MT-Deer LodgeWest Goat Peak10,793Anaconda Range39
45.MT-FlatheadMount Stimson10,142Lewis Range35
36.MT-GallatinWilson Peak10,705Madison Range24
37.MT-GlacierMount Cleveland10,466Lewis Range79
38.MT-GraniteWarren Peak10,463Anaconda Range23
47.MT-JeffersonCrow Peak9414Elkhorn Mountains52
48.MT-Lewis and ClarkRed Mountain9411Flathead Range44
29.MT-MadisonHilgard Peak11,316Madison Range29
52.MT-PonderaPondera County High Point8440Rocky Mountain Front6
41.MT-PowellMount Powell10,168Flint Creek Range43
44.MT-RavalliTrapper Peak10,157Central Bitteroot Range144
40.MT-Silver BowTable Mountain10,223Highland Mountains52
49.MT-TetonRocky Mountain9392Rocky Mountain Front42
34.NM-CatronWhitewater Baldy10,895Mogollon Mountains58
30.NM-CibolaMount Taylor11,301North San Mateo Mountains224
42.NM-GrantMcKnight Mountain10,165Black Range50
51.NM-HidalgoAnimas Mountains High Point8565Animas Area20
53.NM-LunaCookes Peak8408West Las Cruces Ranges56
50.NM-McKinleyCerros de Alejandro9166North San Mateo Mountains28
24.NM-Rio ArribaTruchas Peak13,102Santa Fe Mountains94
31.NM-SandovalRedondo Peak11,254Jemez Mountains33
42.NM-SierraMcKnight Mountain10,165Black Range50
27.WY-CarbonMedicine Bow Peak-West Ridge11,920Medicine Bow Mountains94
14.WY-FremontGannett Peak13,804Northern Wind River Range327
23.WY-ParkFrancs Peak13,153Southern Absaroka Range53
14.WY-SubletteGannett Peak13,804Northern Wind River Range327
46.WY-SweetwaterPine Mountain9550East Flaming Gorge Area45
16.WY-TetonGrand Teton13,770Teton Range440

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Important: This list show the highest points of the counties that the Continental Divide traverses. Note that many of these summits are not on or near the divide; often it does not go over or near the highest point in a county.


     Continental Divide Counties


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 653425 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2021 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service