Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

High Points of Counties Crossed by the Continental Divide

Showing Duncan Lennon's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (14 out of 53, or 26.42%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5)AscentsAscent Date
1.CO-LakeMount Elbert14,433Elbert-Massive-Fryingpan Area14162014-10-25
2.CO-Clear CreekGrays Peak14,270Central Front Range9522014-10-21 a
2.CO-SummitGrays Peak14,270Central Front Range9522014-10-21 a
4.CO-ParkMount Lincoln14,286Mosquito Range704 
5.CO-BoulderLongs Peak14,255Rocky Mountain National Park Area701 
6.WY-TetonGrand Teton13,770Teton Range3602014-07-28
7.CO-ChaffeeMount Harvard14,420Collegiate Peaks328 
8.CO-HinsdaleUncompahgre Peak14,309North-Central San Juan Mountains325 
9.CO-EagleMount of the Holy Cross14,005Northern Sawatch Range303 
10.WY-FremontGannett Peak13,804Northern Wind River Range2702016-07-02
10.WY-SubletteGannett Peak13,804Northern Wind River Range2702016-07-02
12.CO-GunnisonCastle Peak14,265Elk Mountains264 
12.CO-PitkinCastle Peak14,265Elk Mountains264 
14.CO-SaguacheCrestone Peak14,294Northern Sangre de Cristo Range208 
15.CO-GilpinJames Peak13,294Central Front Range193 
16.NM-CibolaMount Taylor11,301North San Mateo Mountains176 
17.MT-RavalliTrapper Peak10,157Central Bitteroot Range1012016-07-05
18.CO-GrandPettingell Peak13,553Central Front Range100 
19.NM-Rio ArribaTruchas Peak13,102Santa Fe Mountains80 
20.WY-CarbonMedicine Bow Peak-West Ridge11,920Medicine Bow Mountains742014-10-19 b
21.MT-GlacierMount Cleveland10,466Lewis Range732015-08-08
22.CO-San JuanVermilion Peak13,894West-Central San Juan Mountains68 
23.CO-LarimerHagues Peak13,560Rocky Mountain National Park Area62 
24.CO-RouttMount Zirkel12,180Central Park Range57 
25.CO-MineralPhoenix Peak13,895La Garita Mountains53 
26.CO-JacksonClark Peak12,951Medicine Bow Mountains52 
27.CO-Rio GrandeBennett Peak13,203Southern San Juan Mountains51 
28.CO-ConejosConejos Peak13,172Southern San Juan Mountains47 
29.NM-CatronWhitewater Baldy10,895Mogollon Mountains46 
29.NM-LunaCookes Peak8408West Las Cruces Ranges46 
31.CO-ArchuletaSummit Peak13,300Southern San Juan Mountains45 
31.MT-Silver BowTable Mountain10,223Highland Mountains452016-07-18 c
31.WY-SweetwaterPine Mountain9550East Flaming Gorge Area45 
34.NM-GrantMcKnight Mountain10,165Black Range44 
34.NM-SierraMcKnight Mountain10,165Black Range44 
34.MT-JeffersonCrow Peak9414Elkhorn Mountains442014-05-01 a
37.WY-ParkFrancs Peak13,153Southern Absaroka Range42 
38.MT-Lewis and ClarkRed Mountain9411Flathead Range37 
38.MT-TetonRocky Mountain9392Rocky Mountain Front372014-05-23
40.MT-FlatheadMount Stimson10,142Lewis Range352016-08-29
41.MT-PowellMount Powell10,168Flint Creek Range33 
42.ID-LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lemhi Range31 
42.MT-Deer LodgeWest Goat Peak10,793Anaconda Range31 
44.MT-BeaverheadTweedy Mountain11,154Pioneer Mountains30 
45.NM-McKinleyCerros de Alejandro9166North San Mateo Mountains27 
46.NM-SandovalRedondo Peak11,254Jemez Mountains26 
46.ID-ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Beaverhead Mountains26 
48.MT-MadisonHilgard Peak11,316Madison Range232017-07-07
49.MT-GallatinWilson Peak10,705Madison Range19 
49.MT-GraniteWarren Peak10,463Anaconda Range19 
51.ID-FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Lionshead-Henrys Lake Ranges17 
51.NM-HidalgoAnimas Mountains High Point8565Animas Area17 
53.MT-PonderaPondera County High Point8440Rocky Mountain Front6 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Duncan Lennon's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Important: This list show the highest points of the counties that the Continental Divide traverses. Note that many of these summits are not on or near the divide; often it does not go over or near the highest point in a county.


     Continental Divide Counties


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Duncan Lennon   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 604769 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service