Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

High Points of Counties Crossed by the Continental Divide

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (39 out of 53, or 73.58%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5)AscentsAscent Date
1.WY-FremontGannett Peak13,804Northern Wind River Range2461992-08-04
1.WY-SubletteGannett Peak13,804Northern Wind River Range2461992-08-04
3.CO-LakeMount Elbert14,433Elbert-Massive-Fryingpan Area12771993-07-24
4.CO-Clear CreekGrays Peak14,270Central Front Range8681995-08-12 a
4.CO-SummitGrays Peak14,270Central Front Range8681995-08-12 a
6.CO-ParkMount Lincoln14,286Mosquito Range6251997-07-26 c
7.WY-TetonGrand Teton13,770Teton Range3271999-08-05
8.NM-CibolaMount Taylor11,301North San Mateo Mountains1592000-05-26
9.CO-JacksonClark Peak12,951Medicine Bow Mountains502000-10-13
10.CO-GilpinJames Peak13,294Central Front Range1692000-10-16
11.NM-GrantMcKnight Mountain10,165Black Range402001-05-12
11.NM-SierraMcKnight Mountain10,165Black Range402001-05-12
13.ID-LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lemhi Range302001-07-28
14.ID-ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Beaverhead Mountains242001-08-14
15.ID-FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Lionshead-Henrys Lake Ranges142001-08-15
16.NM-LunaCookes Peak8408West Las Cruces Ranges382002-03-31
17.NM-SandovalRedondo Peak11,254Jemez Mountains242003-07-26
18.NM-HidalgoAnimas Mountains High Point8565Animas Area172003-11-08
19.NM-Rio ArribaTruchas Peak13,102Santa Fe Mountains762004-07-04
20.NM-CatronWhitewater Baldy10,895Mogollon Mountains442004-07-05
21.NM-McKinleyCerros de Alejandro9166North San Mateo Mountains242004-09-06
22.CO-ChaffeeMount Harvard14,420Collegiate Peaks3032005-07-17
23.CO-SaguacheCrestone Peak14,294Northern Sangre de Cristo Range1832008-08-30
24.CO-HinsdaleUncompahgre Peak14,309North-Central San Juan Mountains2842008-09-01
25.CO-Rio GrandeBennett Peak13,203Southern San Juan Mountains482008-09-14
26.CO-GrandPettingell Peak13,553Central Front Range982009-09-01
27.MT-RavalliTrapper Peak10,157Central Bitteroot Range922009-09-18
28.MT-Silver BowTable Mountain10,223Highland Mountains412010-08-24 b
29.MT-JeffersonCrow Peak9414Elkhorn Mountains422010-08-25 b
30.MT-Deer LodgeWest Goat Peak10,793Anaconda Range292011-08-24
31.WY-CarbonMedicine Bow Peak-West Ridge11,920Medicine Bow Mountains672011-09-30 b
32.WY-ParkFrancs Peak13,153Southern Absaroka Range412013-08-05
33.MT-BeaverheadTweedy Mountain11,154Pioneer Mountains282016-07-21
34.MT-Lewis and ClarkRed Mountain9411Flathead Range352017-08-12
35.MT-TetonRocky Mountain9392Rocky Mountain Front332017-08-13
36.MT-GlacierMount Cleveland10,466Lewis Range622017-08-18
37.CO-GunnisonCastle Peak14,265Elk Mountains2422018-08-31
37.CO-PitkinCastle Peak14,265Elk Mountains2422018-08-31
39.WY-SweetwaterPine Mountain9550East Flaming Gorge Area452019-06-12 b
 CO-BoulderLongs Peak14,255Rocky Mountain National Park Area639 
 CO-EagleMount of the Holy Cross14,005Northern Sawatch Range277 
 CO-MineralPhoenix Peak13,895La Garita Mountains48 
 CO-San JuanVermilion Peak13,894West-Central San Juan Mountains64 
 CO-LarimerHagues Peak13,560Rocky Mountain National Park Area49 
 CO-ArchuletaSummit Peak13,300Southern San Juan Mountains43 
 CO-ConejosConejos Peak13,172Southern San Juan Mountains45 
 CO-RouttMount Zirkel12,180Central Park Range53 
 MT-MadisonHilgard Peak11,316Madison Range22 
 MT-GallatinWilson Peak10,705Madison Range14 
 MT-GraniteWarren Peak10,463Anaconda Range19 
 MT-PowellMount Powell10,168Flint Creek Range30 
 MT-FlatheadMount Stimson10,142Lewis Range27 
 MT-PonderaPondera County High Point8440Rocky Mountain Front6 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Ken Jones's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Important: This list show the highest points of the counties that the Continental Divide traverses. Note that many of these summits are not on or near the divide; often it does not go over or near the highest point in a county.


     Continental Divide Counties


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 586683 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service