Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

High Points of Counties Crossed by the Continental Divide

Showing Georgia Briscoe's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (25 out of 53, or 47.17%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5)AscentsAscent Date
1.WY-CarbonMedicine Bow Peak-West Ridge11,920Medicine Bow Mountains68Unknown
2.CO-BoulderLongs Peak14,255Rocky Mountain National Park Area6411988-08-10
3.CO-GunnisonCastle Peak14,265Elk Mountains2421992-06-28
3.CO-PitkinCastle Peak14,265Elk Mountains2421992-06-28
5.CO-LakeMount Elbert14,433Elbert-Massive-Fryingpan Area12791992-07-04
6.CO-Clear CreekGrays Peak14,270Central Front Range8701992-08-29
6.CO-SummitGrays Peak14,270Central Front Range8701992-08-29
8.CO-ChaffeeMount Harvard14,420Collegiate Peaks3031992-09-06
9.CO-ParkMount Lincoln14,286Mosquito Range6271994-06-04
10.CO-HinsdaleUncompahgre Peak14,309North-Central San Juan Mountains2851996-08-11
11.CO-EagleMount of the Holy Cross14,005Northern Sawatch Range2771996-09-08
12.CO-GilpinJames Peak13,294Central Front Range1701996-10-06
13.CO-GrandPettingell Peak13,553Central Front Range981998-11-01
14.CO-SaguacheCrestone Peak14,294Northern Sangre de Cristo Range1832005-09-04
15.CO-JacksonClark Peak12,951Medicine Bow Mountains502008-10-11
16.CO-MineralPhoenix Peak13,895La Garita Mountains482009-07-04
17.WY-FremontGannett Peak13,804Northern Wind River Range2472009-07-14
17.WY-SubletteGannett Peak13,804Northern Wind River Range2472009-07-14
19.CO-San JuanVermilion Peak13,894West-Central San Juan Mountains642012-07-15
20.CO-LarimerHagues Peak13,560Rocky Mountain National Park Area492013-08-10
21.CO-ConejosConejos Peak13,172Southern San Juan Mountains452014-07-04
22.CO-ArchuletaSummit Peak13,300Southern San Juan Mountains432014-07-05
23.CO-Rio GrandeBennett Peak13,203Southern San Juan Mountains482014-07-06
24.CO-RouttMount Zirkel12,180Central Park Range522014-08-24
25.NM-CibolaMount Taylor11,301North San Mateo Mountains1602017-04-05
 WY-TetonGrand Teton13,770Teton Range328 
 WY-ParkFrancs Peak13,153Southern Absaroka Range41 
 NM-Rio ArribaTruchas Peak13,102Santa Fe Mountains76 
 ID-LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lemhi Range30 
 MT-MadisonHilgard Peak11,316Madison Range22 
 NM-SandovalRedondo Peak11,254Jemez Mountains26 
 ID-ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Beaverhead Mountains26 
 MT-BeaverheadTweedy Mountain11,154Pioneer Mountains28 
 NM-CatronWhitewater Baldy10,895Mogollon Mountains45 
 MT-Deer LodgeWest Goat Peak10,793Anaconda Range29 
 MT-GallatinWilson Peak10,705Madison Range14 
 MT-GlacierMount Cleveland10,466Lewis Range62 
 MT-GraniteWarren Peak10,463Anaconda Range19 
 ID-FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Lionshead-Henrys Lake Ranges14 
 MT-Silver BowTable Mountain10,223Highland Mountains41 
 MT-PowellMount Powell10,168Flint Creek Range30 
 NM-GrantMcKnight Mountain10,165Black Range40 
 NM-SierraMcKnight Mountain10,165Black Range40 
 MT-RavalliTrapper Peak10,157Central Bitteroot Range92 
 MT-FlatheadMount Stimson10,142Lewis Range27 
 WY-SweetwaterPine Mountain9550East Flaming Gorge Area45 
 MT-JeffersonCrow Peak9414Elkhorn Mountains42 
 MT-Lewis and ClarkRed Mountain9411Flathead Range35 
 MT-TetonRocky Mountain9392Rocky Mountain Front33 
 NM-McKinleyCerros de Alejandro9166North San Mateo Mountains24 
 NM-HidalgoAnimas Mountains High Point8565Animas Area17 
 MT-PonderaPondera County High Point8440Rocky Mountain Front6 
 NM-LunaCookes Peak8408West Las Cruces Ranges39 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Georgia Briscoe's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Important: This list show the highest points of the counties that the Continental Divide traverses. Note that many of these summits are not on or near the divide; often it does not go over or near the highest point in a county.


     Continental Divide Counties


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Georgia Briscoe   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 587648 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service