Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Vagmarken Sierra Crest List

Vagamarken Hiking Club

Showing Greg Slayden's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (6 out of 100, or 6%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft Ascent Date
1.Mount Whitney14,498Mount Whitney Group10,0781989-06-13 a
2.Mount Muir14,012Mount Whitney Group2991989-06-13 b
3.Mount Dana13,057Ritter Range-East Yosemite24171992-08-25 a
4.Mount Gibbs12,773Ritter Range-East Yosemite10931992-08-25 b
5.North Palisade14,242Palisades28942009-09-07
6.Mount Lyell13,114Ritter Range-East Yosemite18942009-09-11 a
 Mount Sill14,153Palisades353 
 Mount Russell14,088Mount Whitney Group1096 
 Split Mountain14,058Palisades1526 
 Mount Langley14,026Mount Whitney Group1165 
 Mount Tyndall14,019Mount Whitney Group1093 
 Middle Palisade14,012Palisades1086 
 Thunderbolt Peak14,003Palisades203 
 Mount Barnard13,990Mount Whitney Group932 
 Mount Humphreys13,986Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area2563 
 Mount Keith13,976Mount Whitney Group1903 
 Trojan Peak13,947Mount Whitney Group364 
 Mount LeConte13,930Mount Whitney Group1004 
 Disappointment Peak13,917Palisades138 
 Mount Agassiz13,893Palisades813 
 Junction Peak13,888Mount Whitney Group764 
 Mount Mallory13,845Mount Whitney Group722 
 Mount Darwin13,831Evolution Region1871 
 Mount McAdie13,799Mount Whitney Group479 
 Mount Irvine13,780Mount Whitney Group197 
 Mount Winchell13,775Palisades655 
 Discovery Pinnacle13,753Mount Whitney Group105 
 Bear Creek Spire13,720Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area1440 
 Mount Corcoran13,714Mount Whitney Group197 
 Mount Abbot13,704Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area864 
 Mount Dade13,600Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area200 
 University Peak13,589Mount Whitney Group1188 
 Tunnabora Peak13,563Mount Whitney Group571 
 Palisade Crest13,553Palisades561 
 Mount Carillon13,553Mount Whitney Group233 
 Mount Thompson13,494Evolution Region1054 
 Mount Bolton Brown13,491Palisades598 
 Mount Prater13,471Palisades85 
 Mount Versteeg13,471Mount Whitney Group282 
 Mount Mills13,451Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area451 
 Mount Haeckel13,418Evolution Region498 
 Mount Lamarck13,417Evolution Region97 
 Cardinal Mountain13,396Palisades568 
 Mount Wallace13,377Evolution Region337 
 Mount Powell13,364Evolution Region324 
 The Thumb13,356Palisades594 
 Black Mountain13,291Central Kings Canyon Area1579 
 Mount Bradley13,264Mount Whitney Group797 
 Mount Julius Caesar13,200Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area440 
 Striped Mountain13,179Central Kings Canyon Area515 
 Mount Baxter13,136Central Kings Canyon Area604 
 Diamond Peak13,127Central Kings Canyon Area856 
 Red Slate Mountain13,123Mammoth Area1683 
 Mount Gilbert13,106Evolution Region426 
 Mount Goode13,085Evolution Region845 
 Mount Gould13,005Central Kings Canyon Area1030 
 Kuna Peak13,002Ritter Range-East Yosemite1922 
 Rodgers Peak12,978Ritter Range-East Yosemite738 
 Koip Peak12,962Ritter Range-East Yosemite162 
 Dragon Peak12,927Central Kings Canyon Area296 
 Cirque Peak12,900Mount Whitney Group900 
 Mount Johnson12,871Evolution Region511 
 Mount Starr12,840Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area760 
 Mount Stanford12,838Mammoth Area158 
 Red and White Mountain12,816Mammoth Area936 
 Four Gables12,720Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area280 
 Blacktop Peak12,720Ritter Range-East Yosemite360 
 Mount Conness12,590Northern Yosemite2630 
 Mount Perkins12,566Central Kings Canyon Area329 
 Mount Crocker12,458Mammoth Area858 
 Colosseum Mountain12,451Central Kings Canyon Area805 
 Excelsior Mountain12,446Northern Yosemite1246 
 Mount Huntington12,394Mammoth Area514 
 Twin Peaks12,323Northern Yosemite2123 
 Mount Lewis12,320Ritter Range-East Yosemite1200 
 Mount Davis12,303Ritter Range-East Yosemite788 
 Matterhorn Peak12,279Northern Yosemite1559 
 North Peak12,242Northern Yosemite682 
 Olancha Peak12,123South Sierra Crest3083 
 White Mountain12,057Northern Yosemite617 
 Shepherd Crest12,040Northern Yosemite560 
 Donohue Peak12,023Ritter Range-East Yosemite463 
 Tower Peak11,755Northern Yosemite2183 
 Camiaca Peak11,739Northern Yosemite1259 
 Trail Peak11,605Mount Whitney Group885 
 Leavitt Peak11,569Emigrant Wilderness Area2049 
 San Joaquin Mountain11,549Mammoth Area1674 
 Two Teats11,352Mammoth Area131 
 Crown Point11,346Northern Yosemite1306 
 Center Mountain11,271Northern Yosemite1211 
 Ehrnbeck Peak11,240Northern Yosemite880 
 Forsyth Peak11,177Northern Yosemite1057 
 Hawksbeak Peak11,134Northern Yosemite874 
 Slide Mountain11,084Northern Yosemite884 
 Mammoth Mountain11,030Mammoth Area1647 
 Gaylor Peak11,004Northern Yosemite484 
 Kettle Peak11,000Northern Yosemite720 
 Carson Peak10,892Mammoth Area361 
 Cirque Mountain10,713Northern Yosemite673 
 Grizzly Peak10,365Northern Yosemite365 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Greg Slayden's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


     Sierra Vagamarken List, in the Sierra Echo Newsletter


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Greg Slayden   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 791295 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service