Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic All Ascent DatesShow List using Metric Units

Sierra Peaks Section Mountaineers Peaks

Showing Greg Slayden's first Winter ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 35, or 0%)

RankPeakSection Elev-Ft
Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft
Ascent Date
1.Mount Sill14. North Palisades14,153Palisades393 
2.Mount Russell05. Whitney to Williamson14,088Mount Whitney Group1161 
3.Middle Palisade12. South Palisades14,012Palisades1152 
4.Thunderbolt Peak14. North Palisades14,003Palisades243 
5.Mount LeConte04. Corcoran to Whitney13,930Mount Whitney Group1004 
6.Junction Peak08. Kings-Kern Divide13,888Mount Whitney Group764 
7.Norman Clyde Peak12. South Palisades13,855Palisades338 
8.Mount McAdie04. Corcoran to Whitney13,799Mount Whitney Group545 
9.Bear Creek Spire17. Bear Creek Spire Area13,760Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area1520 
10.Black Kaweah06. Kaweahs and West13,720Great Western Divide600 
11.Mount Ericsson08. Kings-Kern Divide13,648Mount Whitney Group1050 
12.Milestone Mountain07. Great Western Divide13,638Great Western Divide778 
13.Table Mountain07. Great Western Divide13,632Great Western Divide574 
14.University Peak09. Kearsarge Pass Vicinity13,589Mount Whitney Group1253 
15.Thunder Mountain07. Great Western Divide13,583Great Western Divide656 
16.Mount McDuffie13. Mount Goddard Vicinity13,282Evolution Region722 
17.Deerhorn Mountain08. Kings-Kern Divide13,281Mount Whitney Group682 
18.Red Slate Mountain18. Mono Creek to Mammoth13,189Mammoth Area1789 
19.Seven Gables16. Humphreys Basin West13,120Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area1200 
20.Charybdis13. Mount Goddard Vicinity13,096Evolution Region1096 
21.Arrow Peak10. Baxter Pass to Taboose Pass12,959Central Kings Canyon Area1313 
22.Mount Ruskin11. Western Mid-Sierra12,920Palisades553 
23.Mount Gardiner09. Kearsarge Pass Vicinity12,907Central Kings Canyon Area932 
24.Triple Divide Peak07. Great Western Divide12,634Great Western Divide714 
25.Devils Crags13. Mount Goddard Vicinity12,440Evolution Region880 
26.East Vidette08. Kings-Kern Divide12,356Mount Whitney Group250 
27.Mount Morrison18. Mono Creek to Mammoth12,336Mammoth Area230 
28.The Hermit15. Evolution Area12,328Evolution Region408 
29.Clyde Minaret19. Ritter Range and Vicinity12,264Ritter Range-East Yosemite1152 
30.Whorl Mountain22. Tioga Pass to Bond Pass12,033Northern Yosemite713 
31.Tower Peak22. Tioga Pass to Bond Pass11,755Northern Yosemite2183 
32.Mount Clark20. Clark Range and Vicinity11,522South Yosemite Crest762 
33.Cathedral Peak21. Mount Lyell and North10,911Central Yosemite Sierra919 
34.Mount Starr King20. Clark Range and Vicinity9092South Yosemite Crest1052 
35.Tehipite Dome11. Western Mid-Sierra7708Evolution Region188 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Greg Slayden's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       The High Sierra: Peaks, Passes, and Trails (Secor)
       The Climber's Guide to the High Sierra (Roper)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Greg Slayden   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 436582 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service