Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic  Show List using Metric Units

Nevada Peaks Club List

RankPeakSection Elev-Ft Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft 
1.Boundary Peak5 - Cental Border Area13,140White Mountains253
2.Wheeler Peak4 - East Central Nevada13,063Snake Range7563
3.Baker Peak4 - East Central Nevada12,305Snake Range496
4.Mount Moriah4 - East Central Nevada12,067Snake Range4907
5.Mount Jefferson4 - East Central Nevada11,941Toquima Range5861
6.Pyramid Peak4 - East Central Nevada11,926Snake Range764
7.Charleston Peak6 - Southern Nevada11,916Spring Mountains8241
8.North Schell Peak4 - East Central Nevada11,883Schell Creek Range5403
9.Arc Dome3 - West Central Nevada11,773Toiyabe Range5213
10.South Schell Peak4 - East Central Nevada11,736Schell Creek Range548
11.Mount Washington4 - East Central Nevada11,658Snake Range498
12.Lincoln Peak4 - East Central Nevada11,560Snake Range880
13.Mummy Mountain6 - Southern Nevada11,529Spring Mountains801
14.Currant Mountain4 - East Central Nevada11,513White Pine Range4575
15.Bunker Hill3 - West Central Nevada11,473Toiyabe Range2793
16.Ruby Dome2 - Northeastern Nevada11,387Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains4793
17.Hole in the Mountain Peak2 - Northeastern Nevada11,306Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains4849
18.Troy Peak4 - East Central Nevada11,298Grant-Quinn Canyon Range4790
19.Mount Grant5 - Cental Border Area11,280Wassuk Range3920
20.Granite Peak4 - East Central Nevada11,218Snake Range822
21.Duckwater Peak4 - East Central Nevada11,175White Pine Range455
22.Verdi Peak2 - Northeastern Nevada11,074Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains1218
23.Liberty Peak2 - Northeastern Nevada11,032Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains752
24.Mount Grafton4 - East Central Nevada10,990Schell Creek Range3257
25.Ward Mountain4 - East Central Nevada10,936Egan Range3656
26.Table Mountain4 - East Central Nevada10,888Monitor Range3648
27.Pearl Peak2 - Northeastern Nevada10,848Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains3608
28.Matterhorn2 - Northeastern Nevada10,838Jarbidge Mountains4678
29.Mount Rose3 - West Central Nevada10,776Carson Range3630
30.Mount Hamilton4 - East Central Nevada10,745White Pine Range2985
30.McFarland Peak6 - Southern Nevada10,745Spring Mountains1165
32.Pilot Peak2 - Northeastern Nevada10,716Pilot Range5726
33.Green Mountain2 - Northeastern Nevada10,688Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains408
34.Greys Peak2 - Northeastern Nevada10,674Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains714
35.Diamond Peak4 - East Central Nevada10,614North Eureka County Ranges3594
36.Summit Mountain4 - East Central Nevada10,461Monitor Range2701
37.McAfee Peak2 - Northeastern Nevada10,438Independence Mountains4158
38.East Sister5 - Cental Border Area10,404Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges724
39.Sherman Mountain2 - Northeastern Nevada10,320Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains1720
40.North Shoshone Peak3 - West Central Nevada10,313Shoshone Mountains and Range2833
41.Morey Peak4 - East Central Nevada10,246Hot Creek Range-Antelope Range2566
42.Antelope Peak4 - East Central Nevada10,220Monitor Range860
43.Roberts Creek Mountain4 - East Central Nevada10,134North Eureka County Ranges3574
44.South Shoshone Peak3 - West Central Nevada10,052Shoshone Mountains and Range1612
45.Desatoya Peak3 - West Central Nevada9973Frenchman-Eastgate-Gabbs Ranges3545
46.Mount Augusta3 - West Central Nevada9966Frenchman-Eastgate-Gabbs Ranges4366
47.Hayford Peak6 - Southern Nevada9912Sheep Range5392
48.Star Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada9836Southeast Humboldt River Ranges5400
49.Mount Tobin1 - Northwestern Nevada9775Southeast Humboldt River Ranges4831
50.Granite Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada9732Santa Rosa Mountains4397
51.Santa Rosa Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada9701Santa Rosa Mountains2141
52.Blue Eagle Mountain4 - East Central Nevada9561Grant-Quinn Canyon Range2261
53.Mount Siegel3 - West Central Nevada9451Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges3477
54.Piper Peak5 - Cental Border Area9450Esmeralda County Ranges4083
55.Duffer Peak-North Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada9400Black Rock Desert Area40
56.Magruder Mountain5 - Cental Border Area9044Esmeralda County Ranges1644
57.Granite Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada8980Black Rock Desert Area3460
58.King Lear Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada8923Black Rock Desert Area2883
59.Palmetto Mountain5 - Cental Border Area8920Esmeralda County Ranges1000
60.Healy Peak3 - West Central Nevada8847Frenchman-Eastgate-Gabbs Ranges1247
61.Job Peak3 - West Central Nevada8785Southeast Humboldt River Ranges3905
62.Grapevine Peak5 - Cental Border Area8738Amargosa Range4562
63.Donnelly Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada8533Black Rock Desert Area2773
64.Kumiva Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada8220Black Rock Desert Area3660
65.Mount Stirling6 - Southern Nevada8219Spring Mountains1018
66.Tohakum Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada8182Pyramid Lake Area3509
67.Virgin Peak6 - Southern Nevada8071Eastern Lincoln County Ranges3182
68.Mormon Peak6 - Southern Nevada7414Eastern Lincoln County Ranges4014
69.Mount Wilson6 - Southern Nevada7070Spring Mountains670
70.McCullough Mountain6 - Southern Nevada7026McCullough Range2170
71.Moapa Peak6 - Southern Nevada6471Eastern Lincoln County Ranges1671
72.Spirit Mountain6 - Southern Nevada5639Eldorado-Newberry Mountains2879
73.Muddy Benchmark6 - Southern Nevada5433Las Vegas Ranges2913

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


     Nevada Peaks Club Qualifying List


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 621359 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service