Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic  Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges6002491
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges538775
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area482992
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges175230
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,220Bitterroot Range4024
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area173626
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area154633
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,420Teton Range-Yellowstone Area68014
9.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges447977
10.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area23717
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area172527
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges249738
12.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges249738
14.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains320519
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range122441
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range5914
17.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges401248
18.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges340152
19.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area225618
 Teton or Piney Peak9020Teton Range-Yellowstone Area12406
20.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges140013
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges3932
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges324845
22.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges313361
23.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area52817
24.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges31121
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range270822
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges320737
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7860North Great Basin Ranges16035
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7715Selkirk Mountains337529
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range171033
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges92017
31.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges467182
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area4430
33.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range202847
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6380Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4028
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6180Bitterroot Range4042
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6020Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area12057
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area44033
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5380Western Idaho Ranges107029
39.LatahBald Mountain5340North Columbia Plateau211054
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area25433
41.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges18523
42.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges6328
43.JeromeJerome County High Point4755Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1039
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area41973

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 608770 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service