Jump to Map of List PeaksShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft Ascents
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5982570
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges537792
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4809115
4.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges4651105
5.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges445985
6.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges400254
7.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges339157
8.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7709Selkirk Mountains334939
9.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges322850
10.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges318741
11.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains318519
12.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges312372
13.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range269022
14.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges247740
14.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges247740
16.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area221622
 Teton or Piney Peak9000Teton Range-Yellowstone Area120010
17.LatahBald Mountain5320North Columbia Plateau208059
18.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range200854
19.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges173232
20.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area171629
21.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area170528
22.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range169036
23.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area154637
24.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges138013
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges3732
25.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range120443
26.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5360Western Idaho Ranges105032
27.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges91020
28.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Teton Range-Yellowstone Area64018
29.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area50820
30.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area43036
31.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area41979
32.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges29121
33.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area24435
34.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area21717
35.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges17525
36.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840North Great Basin Ranges12037
37.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6000Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area8063
38.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges4329
39.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range3917
40.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2432
41.JeromeJerome County High Point4750Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area042
41.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area030
41.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Bitterroot Range026
41.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6160Bitterroot Range049

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 646001 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service