Jump to Map of List PeaksShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft Ascents
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7709Selkirk Mountains334939
39.LatahBald Mountain5320North Columbia Plateau208059
41.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges17525
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5360Western Idaho Ranges105032
20.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges138013
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges3732
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges318741
24.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges29121
42.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges4329
22.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges312372
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840North Great Basin Ranges12037
9.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges445985
31.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges4651105
33.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range200854
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6160Bitterroot Range049
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range169036
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range269022
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range3917
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Bitterroot Range026
14.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains318519
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6000Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area8063
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area41979
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area171629
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area154637
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area43036
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area030
10.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area21717
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4809115
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area24435
43.JeromeJerome County High Point4750Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area042
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5982570
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges173232
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges537792
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Teton Range-Yellowstone Area64018
19.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area221622
 Teton or Piney Peak9000Teton Range-Yellowstone Area120010
23.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area50820
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2432
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area170528
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges322850
17.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges400254
18.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges339157
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges91020
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges247740
12.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges247740
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range120443

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 646003 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service