Jump to Map of List PeaksWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing Colin Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (20 out of 44, or 45.45%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft
AscentsAscent Date
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7720Selkirk Mountains340040 
39.LatahBald Mountain5360North Columbia Plateau2140602001-05-26
41.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges195262001-05-27
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5400Western Idaho Ranges1090332001-05-27
20.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges142013 
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges4132 
27.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges322741 
24.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges33121 
42.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges83291999-09-26
22.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges3143741999-09-25
26.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7880North Great Basin Ranges20037 
9.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges449990 
31.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges4691107 
33.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range2048552000-07-25
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6200Bitterroot Range80502000-07-25
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range1730372001-09-03
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range2725222001-09-02
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range7917 
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,240Bitterroot Range8026 
14.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains322519 
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6040Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area160631999-09-25
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419811999-09-25
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area175629 
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1546392001-07-16
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area450361999-11-06
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6400Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area80301999-11-06
10.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area25717 
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4849116 
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area264351999-11-07
43.JeromeJerome County High Point4760Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area20431999-11-07
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges6022586 
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges177233 
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges539798 
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,440Teton Range-Yellowstone Area72018 
19.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area229622 
 Teton or Piney Peak9040Teton Range-Yellowstone Area128010 
23.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area54820 
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area6433 
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area174529 
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges3268522000-07-03
17.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges402254 
18.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges341157 
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges93020 
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2517392000-07-30
12.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2517392000-07-30
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range1244442000-07-02

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Colin Jones's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Colin Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 647938 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service