Jump to Map of List PeaksWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing Colin Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (20 out of 44, or 45.45%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft AscentsAscent Date
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7709Selkirk Mountains334943 
39.LatahBald Mountain5320North Columbia Plateau2080612001-05-26
41.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges175272001-05-27
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5360Western Idaho Ranges1050352001-05-27
20.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges138013 
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges3732 
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges318749 
24.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges29121 
42.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges43291999-09-26
22.OwyheeHayden Peak8403North Great Basin Ranges3123851999-09-25
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840North Great Basin Ranges12039 
9.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges445993 
31.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges4651111 
33.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range2008562000-07-25
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6160Bitterroot Range0522000-07-25
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range1690392001-09-03
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range2690232001-09-02
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range3917 
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Bitterroot Range026 
14.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains318519 
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6000Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area80661999-09-25
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419861999-09-25
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area171629 
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1546412001-07-16
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area430361999-11-06
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area0301999-11-06
10.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area21718 
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4809120 
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area244361999-11-07
43.JeromeJerome County High Point4750Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area0461999-11-07
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5982613 
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges173233 
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5377107 
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Teton Range-Yellowstone Area64021 
19.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area221624 
 Teton or Piney Peak9000Teton Range-Yellowstone Area120012 
23.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area50822 
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2435 
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area170529 
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges3228522000-07-03
17.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges400255 
18.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges339157 
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges91020 
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2477432000-07-30
12.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2477432000-07-30
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range1204452000-07-02

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Colin Jones's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Colin Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 654424 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service