Jump to Map of List PeaksWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing Kevin Williamson's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (14 out of 44, or 31.82%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft AscentsAscent Date
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges59825862001-08-23
2.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area430362004-07-16
2.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area0302004-07-16
2.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area244352004-07-16
5.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6000Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area80632004-07-17
6.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges4459902004-07-24
7.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419812004-07-28
7.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges3123742004-07-28
9.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840North Great Basin Ranges120372004-07-31
10.JeromeJerome County High Point4750Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area0432004-08-01
10.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges3228522004-08-01
12.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges3391572004-08-02
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2477392004-08-02
12.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2477392004-08-02
 FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range120444 
 BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges91020 
 OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges400254 
 BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area171629 
 ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area154639 
 CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area21717 
 BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4809116 
 LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges173233 
 ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges537798 
 FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Teton Range-Yellowstone Area64018 
 TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area221622 
 Teton or Piney Peak9000Teton Range-Yellowstone Area120010 
 MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area50820 
 JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2433 
 BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area170529 
 BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges4651107 
 KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range200855 
 BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6160Bitterroot Range050 
 ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range169037 
 ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range269022 
 IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range3917 
 ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Bitterroot Range026 
 ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains318519 
 BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7709Selkirk Mountains334940 
 LatahBald Mountain5320North Columbia Plateau208060 
 LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges17526 
 Nez PerceCraig Mountain5360Western Idaho Ranges105033 
 AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges138013 
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges3732 
 WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges318741 
 GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges29121 
 PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges4329 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Kevin Williamson's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Kevin Williamson   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 648026 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service