Jump to Map of List PeaksShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft Ascents
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5982569
2.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4809115
3.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges4651103
4.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges537791
5.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges445985
6.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area41979
7.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges312372
8.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6000Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area8063
9.LatahBald Mountain5320North Columbia Plateau208059
10.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges339157
11.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges400254
11.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range200854
13.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges322850
14.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6160Bitterroot Range049
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range120443
16.JeromeJerome County High Point4750Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area042
17.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges318741
18.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges247740
18.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges247740
20.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7709Selkirk Mountains334937
20.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840North Great Basin Ranges12037
20.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area154637
23.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area43036
23.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range169036
25.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area24435
26.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges173232
26.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5360Western Idaho Ranges105032
26.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2432
29.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area030
30.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area171629
30.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges4329
32.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area170528
33.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Bitterroot Range026
34.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges17525
35.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range269022
35.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area221622
 Teton or Piney Peak9000Teton Range-Yellowstone Area120010
37.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges29121
38.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area50820
38.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges91020
40.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains318519
41.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Teton Range-Yellowstone Area64018
42.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area21717
42.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range3917
44.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges138013
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges3732

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 645510 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service